Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Krishanti

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Solid buffett
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is it really a 4 stars hotel?

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staffs and good breakfast.
Cons: 1. WiFi is very weak, we can not get any signal in the room. 2. The air con stopped working everyday, it was very hot!!!
We spent 4 days 3 nights there. it was the first time for us to visit Cambodia, we are really attracted by the temple carvings but disappointed with the facilities in the hotel: the swimming pool is small, it looks dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mao, Hotel Management
It was our great pleasure having you staying with us. we do apologies for any inconvenience caused and will do our utmost to improve on our services in the future. We will look into your comments regarding to the hotel facilities, we ensure you that we will put it on boat to the hotel management teams.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving, overpriced

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: hotel staff was very friendly in the lobby. Negatives: - bed was rock hard - everything within the hotel is overpriced (drinks restaurant, tours etc) - far from the main area of siem reap - plates and cutlery were dirty - pool was dirty-rats running around by pool - had to ask several times for clean towels - staff around pool and in restaurants made the females on our trip feel uncomfortable Overall, can get a much better room and experience at a different hotel for the same or lower cost. Stay within walking distance of old market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mao, Hotel Management
It touch my eyes while reading your feedback and we do apologies for any inconvenience caused and will do our utmost to improve on our services in the future. Thanks for your time sharing with us.
5 out of 5
by Gurmeet

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mao, Hotel Management
My warmest greeting from Royal Empire Hotel. Thank you so much for voting us as five star ranking with the positive review. We all very pleased to learn that you enjoyed staying with us, as providing best service is our achievement. Please come back to us, we are waiting for your next plan to Siem Reap, Angkor with warmest welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It was a very good price & a very comfortable hotel, & the staff are very keen to help.
Cons: Hotter water in the showers.
Location: There is probably nothing to do nearby, but it is a good base for trips to Angkor Wat.
Excellent dining facilities, staff very helpful, large room, good air-conditioner. The hotel pool was a bit too warm to be refreshing. It was the warmest pool I've ever swum in. Staff were very helpful. Despite the extremely hot weather the shower in our room was never actually hot (we stayed 4 nights) - it was warm, & satisfactory but not really hot. This sounds racist, but one concern was the large number of noisy Chinese (Koreans?) who don't show enough consideration for other guests. Their habits of picking their nose in public, spitting, very loud conversation, sneezing loudly without covering their mouth, etc, are off-putting. This is not the fault of the hotel - they need the business. Perhaps all hotels in Siem Reap suffer from the same problem.
4 out of 5
by Kalpana from Los Angeles, CA USA

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good nice clean hotel for stay ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly Royal : Justifying The Name

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights. We liked :- 1. Room was very clean, spacious and functional. The amount of wood work inside the room and in general in entire hotel area was amazing. 2. Hotel staffs were generally very polite and were always ready to help. 3. We booked car for our visit to Angkor Wat from the transport desk of the hotel and were surprised by the royal treatment provided to us. The driver used to provide cold towel & mineral water every time he found that we are sweating or looking tired. The cold towel and chilled water were life saver and very refreshing especially after walking and climbing for hours in hot weather. 4. We reached the hotel at around 9 AM and check in time was around 2 PM but, once we requested, not only they provided the room but also made sure that we had our breakfast for that day. 5. The free pick and drop facility was also great. The driver was very polite and helpful. Over all the hotel justifies it's name - They really provide a royal treatment. We did NOT like 1. Presence of house flies in the restaurant ( I don't understand the reason behind this because it was really very clean.) 2. Poor wifi inside the hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Lastminute
The hotel is very good and has so many rooms and other facilities. The lovely breakfast and has so many choices for the travelers. We enjoyed our 5 nights stay in this hotels before heading to Sihanoukville. The staff are very friendly people and they organized everything for you if you need help . We would recommend to everyone who would travel to Siem Reap. Regards Rim, Australia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel tell was an interesting experince

Posted Dec 4, 2015
My friend and I are both young girls and while we are both travellersand know that customs and differ, we both felt the the male staff at the restruant and breakfast buffet were very creepy and even asked for our room number as they hovered around us. Other than this the staff were very attentive though they did try to push their services on us a lot. The room was beautiful, as was the pool and set out of the hotel. Was happy with the breakfast but it wasn't amazing and the gym was old and rusty. over all the hotel was ok. Felt the room was what we paid for but everything else wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel and away from crowd

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Lastminute
I stayed there for 3 nights. My booking included pick up / drop off service. However, my flight was 90 min delay and so I was not picked up. Siem Reap is very small so it only cost $7USD to get to the hotel anyway. it is about 10 minutes from the airport. I think they can improve on that. They were very on time when they took me back to the airport on their own nice clean car. it take around 7 minutes on tuktuk to get to the heart of the night market /night life. the room, the pool, the bed, the mattress, the shower, the water pressure are quite comfortable. The wifi is unstable. However, my friends live in Siem Reap told me that the network was not very good in the area. I assume it may be the case in other hotels. This is the hotel I would like to come back. 'for improvement: my friends told me that flight arrival times are available on internet and TV. So it was a shame that management fail to check arrival time and so their staff was waiting for me for hour and I was not picked up.