Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The room was clean, the bed was great. The bathroom fixtures were a little worn but everything worked. The staff is very welcoming. The location is not in the middle of town, so not a ton of things to do near by. Also a taxi driver warned me there are motorcycle pick pockets nearby at night that like to grab purses and bags that are hanging off one shoulder. He recommended I carry my shoulder bag across my chest, rather than hanging loose off one shoulder. Daytime felt quite safe and typical for Siem Reap; night time did feel a bit dark outside as the street isn't well lit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu empfehlen!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Super tolles Hotel mit freundlichem personal. Ausflüge zum Angkor wat arrangiert das Hotel und auch Fahrten in die Stadtmitte. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Nur zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

優しいスタッフ

Posted Jan 4, 2016
今回カンボジアのイメージが旅をきっかけに大きく変わりました^ - ^ スタッフのは人の優しさに本当助けられ、又仕事に対する姿勢が本当に素晴らしかったです(^O^) またカンボジア行く時は利用させていただきます\(^o^)/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Very classical mood, but not so clean..

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel is near to the airport, ad very convinient to go AnkorWat. the facility is nice, bed is very big and comportable.. However, the cleaning is not vey good. I put the towel on the pillow, and go tour, and comback, the still same conditon, the coffee plate, and spoon, still remain as dirt. Hygiene is only lack of this hotel, but it could be all. ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Booked for three nights did not even spend a night. When arrived by tuk tuk no body opened door or met us even though staff we're stood around. Reception area very dark and lots of wood carvings for sale. Junior suite very small TV just fuzzy no picture been like that for three days according to another guest. No water pressure for approx half hour. Only three sun beds around small pool. Only one chair on balcony for two persons. Lighting in room not adequate for reading. After about two hours we found another hotel and checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bostom

Wonderful period hotel with good updates

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Siem Reap is pretty much at the end of the world so it wasn't a big surprise that the hotel's WIFI connection was s bit intermittent and limited to an area which didn't include my room. This is something to be careful of since the cost of cell data and phone in Cambodia is exorbitant. I incurred over $500 of cost in a day and a half. Allowing for this (more than small) shortcoming the hotel was small and quite beautiful with an abundance of local wood, a huge bed in my room that was a work of art and a pretty darn good restaurant (again taking into account I was not in Manhattan). The hotel was close to Angkor, the big attraction. Travel to the temples or anywhere else was quite easily arranged through the hotel. The people in the hotel and the whole country for that matter were unbelievably kind, gentle and courteous. Hell, I may become Buddhist if that's what it does to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Good hotel close to Angkor Wat.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I picked this hotel for its location. My family wanted to get to Angkor Wat before dawn to watch the sunrise. This seemed to be the closest decent hotel. It worked out very well. There are fancier places not too much farther away but the staff at Shining Angkor were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine. The food was good. We enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

woody hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the staffs were friendly and polite.
This hotel is very convenient for me and my family. They manage to arrange nice big beds for all 5 of us. We really enjoyed satying here as it was clean and quite as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classic wooden hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the wood works...
Location: Easy access to the town...
had a great stay at Angkor Shining Boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, comfortable, quiet Cambodian style hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the Cambodian feel. there are many wood carvings, the décor is traditional Cambodian, The staff was great, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The televisions are not as modern as many hotels but we didn't watch that often. There are English channels, hbo, discovery, history.
Location: The hotel is located on the side of town closest to the temples.That's is why people go to Siem Reap anyway. There are local restaurants and shopping.
The Shining Angkor hotel is lovely. Has the feel of Cambodia, clean, ornate and comfortable. It is located at the edge of town so the traffic noise is minimal at night. It is only a 5 minute tuktuk ride to the other side of the city and market area. We really enjoyed staying at the Shining Angkor Hotel. I highly recommend it, For the price it is a great value. The breakfast is good, you can choose different fixed combinations of American style breakfast food from the menu.