Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable. Clean and Staff are all friendly
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Shining Angkor Review

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are all friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean.including the toilet. Food is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes, this place shines.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Needs a little more help with breakfast
Location: All the temples!!
Very helpful staff and excellent location. Booked transportation and activities for us. Extemely helpful. Even provided free pickup from the airport. Very nice place to stay. Only drawback...Breakfast took a while--a little slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had great experience here, beautiful hotel, clean, spacious and comfortable room. Service was superb, great Staff! Will come back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Northamptonshire

Lovely hotel, BEWARE of help for travel arrangment

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay.Good location +good facilities.Deluxe room-very nice.Staff very pleasant and helpful.However,PEOPLE BEWARE the 'helpful'guy in charge of organising transport-Had intended to take a mini-bus from Siem Reap-Battambang, overnight there,then continue by mini-bus to Phnom Penh,but persuaded by promises of a taxi-driver friend who would go off the beaten track for the first part to Battambang to show us a little of the surrounding countryside in addition to a detour to the mountain monastery,we opted for this & the offer of arranging the mini-bus for our onward journey from Battambang.Unfortunately,this arrangement was mis-sold- the'detour'did not happen and the route taken was exactly that which the mini-bus would have taken.Furthermore, when he made the arrangement for the onward mini-bus,the detail that we would need picking up from our hotel was not advised(despite reassuring us this had been done!)resulting in the mini-bus leaving without us leaving us stranded in Battambang. Then had the additional expense of having to stay an additional night there,despite already having paid for hotel at our destination as well as having to re-buy our mini-bus tickets for the next day.The guy at the hotel who was responsible insisted via a receptionist that he would not pay for either of the added expenses that were incurred and furthermore,did not apologise and even refused to speak to us!Bad,very bad. Lesson learnt: ARRANGE YOUR OWN ONWARD TRANSPORT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The room was clean, the bed was great. The bathroom fixtures were a little worn but everything worked. The staff is very welcoming. The location is not in the middle of town, so not a ton of things to do near by. Also a taxi driver warned me there are motorcycle pick pockets nearby at night that like to grab purses and bags that are hanging off one shoulder. He recommended I carry my shoulder bag across my chest, rather than hanging loose off one shoulder. Daytime felt quite safe and typical for Siem Reap; night time did feel a bit dark outside as the street isn't well lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice for me

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We are traveling for several months so having a gym and pool was a priority. I cancelled my hotel in town because Their website advertised a gym. This is not true. The pool is also tiny and dirty. I found a gym in town and spoke to the desk about their website being misleading. I'm staying for 1 week and suggested we could resolve this if he pays my tuck tuk to town I would cover the additional expenses. He became very rude. Other problems was the lack of hot water for the shower. The breakfast was always cold. Lastly their rental bikes were in awful shape. I went across the street and rented new bikes for $1 day. They are also doing construction next door so I couldn't enjoy my balcony and the view is not good. The positive about the hotel was the beautiful furniture, robes, and the rooms were clean. Angkor wat is only a 10 minute bike ride.
3 out of 5
by Subhomoy

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offers complimentary pick but always misses out.We had to wait at the airport very long till finally someone showed up. Very poor service and attitude nonchalant .
5 out of 5
by Gale from Iowa, USA and Sattahip, Thailand

Fun time for Gale, Pon, and Miss Cream

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fun time at the Temples, especially the collapsed one.The food, room and service was excellent, really! We also had so much fun at the pool with families from all over the world.The staff was so helpfull and trustworthy!