Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

Oasis of calm

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Absolutely beautiful hotel. From the moment we arrived until the time we left the staff couldn't do enough for us. Cold towels whenever you got back to the hotel, free massage by the pool, ice creams, etc. Rooms are gorgeous and incredibly clean. We'll definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Benz, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Craig, Thank you very much for your staying with us and write us a review. It is our pleasure to make your stay in best experience during your stay in Siem Reap. We do hope to see you again in the next stay when you visit Siem Reap. Please enjoy your next trip. Best regards, Boundith (Benz)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Wonderful service in a little oasis

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Easy access to airport and temples. Easy walk to markets and restaurants - in addition to Kroya in the hotel try Embassy restaurant.
A wonderfully warm greeting welcomed us to the hotel. Check in was straight forward despite arriving early in the day. The rooms were stylish but practical with very comfy beds. Despite the pool being central to the hotel we were never disturbed by noise and had it to ourselves most of the time. Sitting by the pool, getting a complimentary massage in this little oasis was just perfect! The staff really are incredibly friendly and kind. Nothing was too much trouble and they were wonderful with our 2 small children (1yr and 3yrs old). We had prebooked several excursions for our stay but again, it was no problem to change these to suit us better on the day (where to visit, what time to leave/ arrive back). Food was remarkably good including the kids menu. It was great to have the sister hotel across the small road for an alternative restaurant (eating on the swinging chair/ table at Kroya was novel! The Khmer food was great too) and a nice bar. A side aspect that sold this hotel to us was the Shinta Mani foundation which helps locals - housing, water, education. We bought a few things from the gift shop which also supports the foundation and they couldn't have been more grateful. Overall one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in Asia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Benz, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for staying with us and your time to write us a review. It is our pleasure to make your stay happy and feel home with better experienced ever. We do hope that you will definitely stay with us again. Best regards, Boundith.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis of calm

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Ankor Watt
Great staff, location, food, atmosphere, sheets, pillows, so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Benz, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your staying at our property. We absolutely believe that you are staying with us again in the next trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. Best regards, Benz (E-commerce Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Best hotel we've ever stayed in. Limited rooms all on one level. Modern with good facilities. Fabulous staff, very friendly and very helpful. Greeted us by name and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great food in restaurant. Amazing breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Boundith (E-commerce Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Grace & Edward, Greetings from Shinta Mani, Siem Reap! Thank you very much for your staying with us and it is our pleasure to make your stay fabulous on your vacation. Have a great day ahead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the perfect location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The nicest staff you could imagine, free pool-side massages plus a great spa, perfect location for food & drink as well as lovely breakfasts. A superb example of why hotels in Asia are so good and such excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Better Than We Expected

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The pool and garden provided a much needed relief from the heat of Siem Reap.
Location: Unless you are travelling to far away temples, get into a tuk tuk. They are cheap and a fun way to get around.
The rooms are beautiful, the staff are friendly and helpful, the service is excellent, the pool is refreshing and the location is great! The poolside lunch menu was great and the food was delicious. This is a great hotel to base yourself when in Siem Reap. You can walk to supermarkets, some restaurants and a brewery. A short tuk tuk ride will have you at Pub Street in a few minutes. Also conveniently located for a tuk tuk ride to Angkor Wat. The hotel even put together a lovely breakfast box for us to take the morning we went to Angkor Wat for sunrise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel & Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff make this hotel
Cons: The hotel just needs a bit of tlc, the pool needs re-grouting & bathrooms were also in need of some work. Just feels a bit dated in rooms.
Location: Easy to Siem Reap and short tuc-tuc/car journery to visit temples.
This hotel is lovely, easy location from Siem Reap town with a 5min walk or 2$ tuc-tuck ride. The staff are so lovely and attentive, remember guests by name, always welcoming you with water and cold towels, always on hand to make you even more comfortable, lovely little details like providing pillows as well as towels around pool, complimentary massages around pool, brining umbrellas across if you caught in rain whilst sunbathing.
5 out of 5
by ka chun

Nice people nice place

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are really friendly and often chat with you. It is really sweet to offer free homemade ice cream to guests sitting in poolside.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Jacksonville

Best in Cambodia

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Shinto Mani is unique in that it has a wonderful foundation that educates teenagers from all parts of Cambodia. They learn computer skills, English, life skills and the hospitality industry. These young people are so open and willing. It is an enchanting place.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Ft lauderdale

A perfect boutique hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect. The staff was truly a pleasure. The spa is also first rate. Staying here was a great experience.