Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Toronto

great hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
this is a great hotel! Great pool, nice staff, great rooms for the price and good food at the restaurant. The hotel even packed us a meal when we went to Angkor wat! So nice
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Manila

One of the best and affordable hotels in Siem Reap

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. They even went out of their way to arrange for a TukTuk driver. Everything we asked for they were able to provide. Not to mention the daily room service. Breakfast, by the way, was not only free, but also delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just out of town

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Evergreen was good value for money. The room was fairly clean and tidy, however the moldy shower curtain needs replacing. The breakfast was ok. The pool area isn't as nice as it looks in the picture but is also just ok. The staff were very helpful and it was easy to get a tuk-tuk into town for $2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Darath , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Siem Reap evergreen Hotel! thansk you so much for leaving a review on Expedia,both admire and some recomend to us , we are trying our best to decorate and clean the room and we already cheanged shower curtain in the bathroom, also check agian with swimming pool we do hope to serve you agian for your next travelling to siem reap cambodia with offer Tuk Tuk to town for free of charge. Team Management !
2 out of 5
by Nicole from New York

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here as past of a 1 day stop into Siem Reap to visit Ankgor Wat. The hotel is sparse, run down and needs a ton of work. The room is very underwhelming - dark, old furniture, sparse amenities and the beds were hard like rocks. Good sleep was impossible. One upside is that the staff was nice and had our breakfast packed for our excursion to Angkor Wat when we left at 5 am. Overall though, I do not recommend. Find something nicer - it wasn't worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Okay hotel but in a bad location. Far from everything you have to take a TUK TUK to go anywhere cost you $3 for a trip round trip will cost you around $8.00. Breakfast was was okay not really good I will give a D+. Front desk was friendly. Avoid going to chineese resturant and river walk TUK TUK drivers in the hotel will ask you if you would like to go say no!Chineese resturant is a rip off avoid going to it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price but it is in a bad location situated in a construction zone very dusty. You have to take a tuk tuk to go to town every time which will cost about $2 to $3 one way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Worth staying for the price you paid for 3* Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfast are good and we had dinner there, their local khmer food are delicious. Much better than we had our lunch near the temple area.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nearby is the market which you can get the lotus seed from the wholesale
Overall the hotel is clean and pleasant, room air condition is cold enough and most important the staff are helpful and friendly. The last day we checked out at 6 am, they packed breakfast for us. At the airport we open the breakfast box, it was full of food which we can not finish at all. I did compared my packed box with the person seat next to me which from other hotel, the packed box food are much lesser than ours.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Los Angeles

Standard room, great service

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good room for the price. Service was great. Road to get to hotel needs work, but no big deal.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Bethesda, MD

Good hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Siem Reap for two days. This hotel provided everything we needed during that time. It's a little further out compared to other hotels, but it was fine. A $2 tuk-tuk ride to downtown. They also provided a boxed breakfast when we wanted to see Angkor Wat at sunrise.