Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Pleasure holiday

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Pool, garden
Cons: Room needs Renovation and upgrade for the price being charged.
Location: None in particular
All Asian staffs were very friendly courteous and cordial sincere particularly all the Cambodian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Siam Reap Sofitel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Great selection of food and beverages. The pool was wonderful and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Location was very good. Not so close to the town which kept the noise away from the grounds. Close enough to get anywhere quickly.
Great hotel. The quality and service were excellent. The room was excellent with a nice balcony. Everything was in great condition and well maintained. The grounds were immaculate and well kept at all times. The service was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Exceptional staff, facility, grounds and restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great except after we have checked out, we went to the coffee shop around 6:00 am to have a coffee before our airport transportation arrive at 7 am. The coffee did not arrive until 20 minutes later and we asked for the bill immediately and the bill took another 20 minutes and we paid in cash immediately and the waiter could not give us back any change until he can locate the hotel manager. We almost missed our transfer. If you are in a hurry, do NOT stay at any Sofitel. These type service was common and happened to us in New York, Paris, Hoviminh City and now in Siem Reap again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff always forget things in bath room.No face cloth and forget to put tooth brush and shower gel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, Fl

Beautiful hotel, great base for viewing the temple

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is lovely, service was great, staff very helpful. The pool was a great place to relax, loved the swim-up bar. The hotel feels a world apart but is a short walk to the great National Museum and a Tuk-tuk ride to the temples or downtown. The food was very good in all the restaurants we tried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College PA

Exceptional Service and Pleasant Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The services, the facilities, the reasonable prices.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the Old Market (15 min away) and the scores of temples in the area. Angkor Wat is about 20 mins away.
The friendly, well-trained staff make this a wonderful vacation destination. By the second day, the staff were greeting us by name and were familiar with our dining preferences. On one occasion we had to make a change in our reservations. Management was able to accommodate our new arrangements and from my point of view effortlessly. The food choices -- both American and Asian -- were wide and excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Angkor Wat.
3 out of 5
by Sharleen

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Staff, Food and Room decor is sub par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for 4 nights with family including one little toddler. We found the service and hotel environment impeccable. The staff was very friendly especially to my little one. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxury retreat in Angkor.
5 out of 5
by David from Palm Springs

5 Star Resort

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 Star Resort. Amazing staff. Good food. Perfect location. Best pool ever!