Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Siam Reap Sofitel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Great selection of food and beverages. The pool was wonderful and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Location was very good. Not so close to the town which kept the noise away from the grounds. Close enough to get anywhere quickly.
Great hotel. The quality and service were excellent. The room was excellent with a nice balcony. Everything was in great condition and well maintained. The grounds were immaculate and well kept at all times. The service was impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Exceptional staff, facility, grounds and restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great except after we have checked out, we went to the coffee shop around 6:00 am to have a coffee before our airport transportation arrive at 7 am. The coffee did not arrive until 20 minutes later and we asked for the bill immediately and the bill took another 20 minutes and we paid in cash immediately and the waiter could not give us back any change until he can locate the hotel manager. We almost missed our transfer. If you are in a hurry, do NOT stay at any Sofitel. These type service was common and happened to us in New York, Paris, Hoviminh City and now in Siem Reap again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff always forget things in bath room.No face cloth and forget to put tooth brush and shower gel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College PA

Exceptional Service and Pleasant Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The services, the facilities, the reasonable prices.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the Old Market (15 min away) and the scores of temples in the area. Angkor Wat is about 20 mins away.
The friendly, well-trained staff make this a wonderful vacation destination. By the second day, the staff were greeting us by name and were familiar with our dining preferences. On one occasion we had to make a change in our reservations. Management was able to accommodate our new arrangements and from my point of view effortlessly. The food choices -- both American and Asian -- were wide and excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Angkor Wat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great. As promised. Experience it for yourselfgyyyyyyyyyu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel offers, by far, the most superb, professional, yet friendly, experience. Everyone from concierge, to the staff in the restaurant, to the pool-bar staff are extraordinarily friendly and professional. After 6 nights we truly were reluctant to leave. Hotel is also very well located to travel out to the temples or into town. We have stayed at many Accor properties, but this one is far superior to any of the other offerings. Félicitations Pascal & team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful grounds and a wonderful atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was very pleasant - the grounds and pool are wonderful. Of course it was warm but that's only to be expected. Local staff are wonderful
Cons: Avoid Mouhut's Dream restaurant! Slow and confused service. Local staff good but poor manager, an expat who didn't seem to care too much. Eat in town!
Location: Lots to do and see! We went quad biking (brilliant!) Lots of fun taking tuk tuks into town and to the temples. Visit the museum before the temples
We had just 3 nights at the Sofitel in Siem Reap over Easter. We hadn't been to Siem Reap before and this was a lovely sanctuary. The 3 nights ended up feeling like a week's holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful resort in a wonderful location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: In addition to the comfort and excellent service, the food was outstanding.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near the famous Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom sites, yet still in the town.
Excellent location near the famous Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom sites, yet still in the town of Siem Reap. The rooms were excellent with beautiful views of the well kept gardens. The food at the hotel's restaurants was excellent to outstanding with their resident Michellin-trained chef Dominique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Wonderful hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. If you are going for the golf, however, just be aware that the golf course is about 25 minutes away.