Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Delightful boutique hotel in Siem Reap

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-day stay at Sojourn, with my own beautifully furnished villa and inviting pool. The menu was wide ranging and everything was delicious - from traditional Khmer to Western food. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I'd definitely recommend Sojourn, particularly if you'd like a quiet beautiful location away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. The city centre is about 10-min taxi or Tuk-Tuk ride away. I saw temples in the morning and enjoyed the pool, spa and restaurant in the afternoon and evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by SK, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you back to Sojourn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

A tranquil and quiet tropical hideaway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was amazing, food excellent and Spa ladies top
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Highly recommended oasis

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easy from the moment we arrived. Collected at the airport by our driver who then took us to temples and other sights over the next 3 days Hotel was in a beautiful setting. Lovely swimming pool. Staff even bought us an electric fan and plugged it in next to us by the pool on an especially humid day. Khmer new year celebrations were taking place so some of the trips were not available which was disappointing but understandable. Great ethos in the hotel supporting local villagers. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of siem reap. Easy tuk tuk into town. Would have liked to have met the British owners who were unfortunately for us back in the UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai/London

Excellent, ethical hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The spa was wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful. They learn your name and what you like and can't do enough to help - an excellent experience; I would totally go again!
5 out of 5
by Carol

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Sojourn Villas is a smal resort of eight separate bungalows and two rooms above the restaurant, all nestled in a tropical garden paradise. Our bungalow roon was large and comfortable and clean. There is a restaurant on-site; the included breakfasts were delicious. We also ate there most nights and can't understand why more guests didn't. The dinners and especially the appetizers were fabulous and the main courses were around $10USD. The staff was incredibly helpful, especially Mao, who eagerly made phone calls for us, ordered flowers for our friend and made sure our stay was what we wanted it to be. It's about a 15 minute taxi ride from downtown, but you can avoid the noise, dust and throngs of people. This is the only place I would consider when we visit Siem Reap again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but ...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Hotel is situated 3-4 minutes from the main road but many roads in Cambodia are not gravel. We are talking about muddy, bumpy dirt roads. Not nice
Room and staff were great. Clean room overall. Nice food. The girls at the front desk will help you and assist you on anything you wish. Our only major issue was the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and lovely service

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely welcoming, professional, and thoughtful. I didn't use the spa but looked like a great menu. Great breakfast even for vegetarians. Really a great stay. The only issue was it was a little out of the way for the tuk tuk to get to but this was all part of the adventure for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the bustle of Siem Reap

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and not to far from town. Very pleasant staff and very accommodating. Excellent price.
Cons: Our lack of Cambodian vocabulary.
Location: Temples, Phare Circus ( a must do).
A very pleasant stay in a boutique resort. Upgraded room from the Terrace to a Villa and we were very appreciative of this.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Chicago

Cute hotel, hostel feel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
A tuk tuk ride to restaurants or the palace area cost about $5. Aura Spa around the corner was great. Hotel had more of a hostel feel, with a lending library for books and dvds and laundry services available. We needed early check in/late check out during to our flight schedule, which they accommodated by letting us lounge by the pool when others were using the room.
5 out of 5
by Simon

A great eco friendly small hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous small hotel located on the outskirts of Siem Reap. What we found commendable about this hotel was its approach to the local community by giving people work and career opportunities. It is small and very friendly and the staff couldn't do more to assist our stay. Yes, it is some distance from the town, but that has its advantages as the hotel is a bit of an oasis after a days sight seeing. Tuk tuks can be ordered in minutes and its only a 5 or 7 minute ride into town.