Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jy

조용하게 쉴수있는 호텔

Posted Sep 20, 2016
시내에서 떨어져 있어서 조용해요..시내 나가실려면 툭툭이 이용하셔야되지만 호텔 에서 다 연계 해서 이용 가능합니다. 호텔직원들도 친절하고,조식도 깔끔하고, 숙소도 각동마다 별채형식이라 가족 끼리,혹은 연인끼리 이용하기 좋을듯 해요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from the bustle of Siem Reap

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and not to far from town. Very pleasant staff and very accommodating. Excellent price.
Cons: Our lack of Cambodian vocabulary.
Location: Temples, Phare Circus ( a must do).
A very pleasant stay in a boutique resort. Upgraded room from the Terrace to a Villa and we were very appreciative of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Lovely hotel to relax and unwind

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff, grounds, food and room all were wonderful! Very relaxing environment and would highly recommend. Far from the hustle and bustle of town (but a quick ride away). Staff most kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage außerhalb von Siem Reap

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ruhe, Service, Freundlichkeit
Cons: nichts
Location: etwas außerhalb von Siem Reap. Fussläufig ist Athvear Pagoda und Temple zu finden.
Als ruhige Station abseits der quirligen Stadt Siem Reap und ohne lauten Touristenstrom eignet sich dieses kleine Hotel für alle, die nach den Besichtigungen der Tempel ein wenig abschalten wollen. Das Frühstück ist für asiatische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Der Service ist perfekt und sehr freundlich. Abholung vom Flughafen und Tranfer zum Busbahnhof war inklusive. Bei Ankunft erhielten wir ein Zimmerupgrade in einen Bungalow (das Bungalow ist sehr zu empfehlen). Für uns wurden alle Busreservierungen vorgenommen. Ein Tuktuk stand für die Fahrt in die Stadt (ca. 10-15 Minuten Fahrtweg, lohnt sich, man sieht etwas von der Gegend) zur Verfügung. Wir haben dem Tuktuk Fahrer jeweil auch für die Rückfahrt reserviert. Dies ist zwar nicht wirklich erforderlich, da man immer ein Tuktuk bekommt, aber der Fahrer scheint der Haus-Tuktuk Fahrer zu sein, und warum sollte man den nicht sponsorn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hermosa experiencia. El personal del hotel muy atento, amable y respetuoso. Los masajes son muy recomendables. Piscina de sueños. Lugar muy tranquilo, para llenarse de paz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasshouse Mtns Australia

Little Oasis

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, very tranquil.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was a about a 10min trip by tuk tuk to Siem Reap which was close enough to go into town when you wanted and far enough to be out of the busy city.
Absolutely gorgeous place. The staff are very nice and always smiling. It felt like a home away from home. It littlest touches made such a huge impact for example the fresh flowers throughout the bungalow, the lemongrass oil burner, chocolates on the bed every night when they turned it down. It was lovely walking through the garden. We felt most welcome.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Lex

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far out of the city. A tuk tuk ride very bumpy and extremely dusty!! Located on a village which is cool but again far from action and the village had a wedding while I was there so it was a bit noisy. The place itself was lovely, the service warm and welcoming, the spa delightful, the breakfast varied with great food and choices and the restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tres agreable.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Le jardin , la piscine et l'accueil du personnel
Location: Rural mais proche du centre en tuk tuk
Personnel disponible et tres gentil. Hotel a moins de 10 minutes du centre en tuk tuk. Endroit tres plaisant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than promised, a great place to retrun to

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location great, amenities great and staff impressive.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location as mentioned just right for the visitor who wants a bit of peace and quiet. The main Siem Reap sights are not more than 10 minutes further.
From the minute Sokha met us at the airport, to the drop-of after the visit, it was an amazing experience. All the staff members, from the restaurant to the spa, the pool to cleaning staff were friendly and engaging. The rooms are spacious, cool (in a 36 degree Centigrade outside temperature) and everything worked, enough cupboard space and clean. The restaurant needs special mention, with a varied menu, catering for all tastes. We especially liked the local breakfast and the fried rice were some of the best we had. They organised two tours for us with the same guide (Mare Seng). What a great source of local and historic information, personable with a deep knowledge of the temples and the stories. We also used all the facilities, pool and spa and were impressed with the friendly and professional approach. This contributed to a great stay and as mentioned in the title, indeed a place to return to. It is important to note that the location is great for the visitor that wants a bit more peace and quite, outside the hustle, bustle and noise of Siem Reap, but near enough to visit and enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Way beyond excellent!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Everything. Especially the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Being right in a village gives you greater access to rural life in Cambodia.
Sojourn has a wonderful staff and delicious food. They also have many sustainable projects with 3 villages. There are village walks, cooking classes and a day with a Cambodian family available to their guests. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is perfect. This is an oasis in the country and perfect for relaxing or exploring. Our most favorite place in a long list of world travel.