Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! the service, the installation, the room .. everything was just amazing!
Location: Location was good, I wish it is closer to the market and pub street but the tuk tuk is only 5 dollars so it is not a problem having to take it to out.
From the moment I step into the hotel the service was impeccable. The staff immediately approached me and took care of me. They made sure my check-in experience was fast and pleasant and it was. On the way to my village the showed me the hotel installations and explained to me all the services they provided. I scheduled some spa services and for doing so it was very easy. The spa service was also remarkable. Everywhere I went the staff was very helpful and nice to me, making sure i got everything I need for my stay. Room services was also good, food is good quality and they delivered "on time" which means the waiting time was not long. The breakfast service was amazing! lots of options and they have everything I wanted, starting from a delicious coffee and also a great omelette service. There is nothing bad I can say about my stay at the Resort. I highly recommend it. I can guarantee your experience if you stay with them will me unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: everything
very much enjoyed. great room lovely pool. good food easy to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Everything went beyond our expectations!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The wooden villas maintenance should be done in a short period of time.
Location: Nothing you could do nearby.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Value for money and time spent. The staff was the number one thing making this hotel a place to stay. Bone, concierge staff, would be the one that we call "The smile of Sokhalay". We will definitely choose this hotel for our future trip in Siem Riep.
5 out of 5
by gerald

Service second to none.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Treated like royalty. Amazing property.
2 out of 5
by craig from Sydney Australia

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was apparently 5 years old but was run down and unkempt , the wooden floor in our room was was rotting and taped up in at least 10 places it smelt , really the only thing nice I can say about this hotel is the pool was nice and big and the drink and food service around the pool was very good by the nice staff at the pool , otherwise the hotel was a huge let down and very expensive for a third world country , everything was in US dollars in cambodia, and very expensive .
5 out of 5
by Chanravy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool side is excellent, neighborhood layout

Posted Jul 10, 2015
You get a large condo which is much bigger than you'll get from a hotel. Pool-side villas are definitely worth coming for. Garden Villa has bad wifi, would avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sokhalay Angkor Villa Resort

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT book this hotel. It's an absolute nightmare from booking to facilities, service, environment, food to check out !!!
4 out of 5
by Liang Chin from Singapore

Good but Beware of management tricks

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel and very nice stay overall. However, ONE BIG NEGATIVE point: upon arrival, we have been told there was simply NO VILLA ROOM for us, although they acknowledged our booking. So called some internal booking issues. They even tried to send us to another hotel (lower grade) under same owner ... We had to show determination and refuse to bulge until 'miraculously', our 2 villa rooms could be freed and allocated to us. This kind of game should not happen at that level of hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amdavad

Cool surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Helpfull staff
Peaceful green natural settings Helpful staff We received upgrade to swimming pool fronted room on upper level that was pleasant surprise