Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly Place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and the quiet location.
Cons: None to think of.
Location: All things to see and do are close. Some Reap is a small place.
Staff was simply helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make a stay one to remember. The place itself was more than adequate. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. Could walk to Pub Street, but the weather will get you.
4 out of 5
by Cem from Stockholm

Nice pool

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, great pool and friendly staff. Tuk tuk 2 dollars to bar street. Would stay there again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Garden and pool areas, layout of villas and friendly staff. Excellent food.
Cons: Bathroom a little outdated but really not a problem as this isn't presented as being a 5 star resort but not far from it in terms of hospitality.
Location: Great location....easy walk to Pub Street and old market. ATM next door (very handy and used many times).
Chose Sonalong following excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and were very pleased we did so. The free-standing villas (one up, one down) were most comfortable and the huge verandas a bonus, although we didn't have much time to sit there. Although initially upset on checking-in because the room we were given wasn't what had been expected this was quickly sorted out the next day by very apologetic owner Mr Hak and changed to "proper" room. Given free dinner/dance show at local theatre and free dinner at Sonalong as way of apology which were kindly accepted. Had just come from 8 night stay at 5 star resort in Vietnam but I must say we really enjoyed Sonalong as much and such great value for money. Included cooked-to-order breakfasts excellent as was food we enjoyed for lunch and dinner and so very cheap. Cheeseburger for $3.50 unbelievable value. The garden and pool area are really lovely and the staff very friendly and obliging. A special mention to Mr Joy, the Night Receptionist, who provided assistance and support on our first disappointing night and throughout our stay. Even took us on an additional temple tour on our last day. Because we had a late flight out at 6.30 pm Mr Hak arranged our bags be stored in an empty room until we checked out at 4 pm so we could shower and change later. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
by Wing kam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

The best of Boutique accommodation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The pool, the rooms & the Hotel staff
Location: The Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the old market & pub street area or USD $2 by tuk tuk.
This was the fourth time i have stayed at this Hotel. Each time i have returned i have found that small improvements have been made & a spa is the latest addition since my last visit. The units are set in a tropical garden which is meticulously maintained & the swimming pool is always clean & refreshing. Mr Hak & is staff are wonderful hosts
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff were friendly, kind and welcoming especially Mr Rith (our driver), who met us at the airport with a warm smile, drove us on all our tours, and returned us safely back to the airport five days later. We are a family of four and were given two interconnecting rooms with a large spacious balcony. The hotel was set in beautiful gardens and the pool area was lovely, with plenty of shade. Everything was clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty and there was a good choice. The orange juice was freshly squeezed. Sal was effecient and organised our tours which were amazing. Chin (our guide)was very imformative and interesting. The hotel was within walking distance of the centre of Siem Reep which had a good night market and a picturesque river area.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Bâle

Parfait pour les familles, suite familiale

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes restés une semaine en famille! Parfait pour les familles, suite familiale 2 chambres communiquantes, très bon prix . Petit déjeuner copieux! Tout le monde est hyper serviable. Bonne situation près du centre ville!
5 out of 5
by David from Gold Coast

unbeatable service

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great, great. Staff the best. Beautiful gardens.Mr Hak thank you! You should be very proud of your hotel and service. Walk to pub street and markets. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Mikael from stockholm

Mysigt o bra Hotell

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
mkt trevligt hotell med bra pool o bra rum, maten var OK - men bättre på stan