Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Decent hotel. In need of updating linens - ours had holes. Nice staff but our experience was somewhat soured when they charged us twice as much as the bus company when they arranged our ticket to Battambang. We would have expected something of an up-charge but 100% felt gratuitous.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great affordable hotel in perfect location.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Hong Kong

Will book again!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I arranged transport with the hotel for airport pick-up but nobody turned up. It only cost US$5 to get a tuk tuk, and anyway, I still enjoyed the ride down town. I told reception about not being picked up, and they immediately compensated me with an upgrade to a really lovely room. The reception also included a welcome drink. The staff were all friendly, and spoke good English. Hotel was clean, safe and in a good location. They will also arrange a breakfast box if you have to get up in the morning. Although that failed to appear as well. But it wasn't a big deal! The arrangement for a tuk tuk to take me back to the airport was a little late. I thought it was free, but i was charged US$6. Despite that, Soria Moria Hotel is a REALLY lovely hotel, and the staff are earnest about providing a good stay. I would still recommend booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Oz

Comfortable and quiet stay in Siem Reap

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay in Siem Reap. Quiet and comfortable. Close enough to the hubbub to walk in a few minutes, but far enough to escape it at will
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located less than 10 minutes walk to Pub Street and with Kings Road dining even closer but far enough away not to be noisy. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Tucson

Bad day?

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bad start. I received an email stating we would be picked up at the airport. No one came. We had to negotiate a SIM card to call and were told to take a cab. Then we were given 4th floor rooms with no help with the bags and no windows. Gee. Not sure whether we had superior or deluxe rooms but these were neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, Ca.

Nice reasonable hotel in the heart of town.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
They have a small but nice pool, very refreshing. Nice tuk-tuk driver there, Mr. Chim. He will take you to see the temples. Also a fun rooftop bar there, good place to watch the sun go down. Good staff!
3 out of 5
by Philip from Sydney

No frills, not very clean

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The pros: Its close to pub street ( about 5mins walk) and was alot cheaper than all the other 3 star hotels near pub street. Staff was friendly and were really heapful when we had questions we needed answered. The cons: Bed sheets wasn't clean and had dirty marks on it. And it wasn't changed during clean up. We saw the same marks on the same area after clean up. Shower water was muddy dark brownish colour. Everything else was average. about what you would expect from a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Highly recommend!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The cleanliness, space and excellent staff, with user friendly facilities and great breakfast are a great value for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a functional stay. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean. The beds were very hard. The included breakfast was ok. We enjoyed the roof top bar.