Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Perfect location for night life, restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corte Mdera, California

Good Choice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no hot water while I was there, but Siem Reap is hot so the water was semi-warm, so it wasn't a problem. .
Location: Tons of bars and restaurants, but the hotel itself is quiet and just out of the hubub.
This hotel isn't fancy, (there are more upscale places not far away), but it's comfortable, the staff is friendly, and it's very well located, close to the river and to the center of town, with most restaurants and night spots just a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very convenient location, walking distance to town, Pub Street and night market. Room simple and comfortable. Staffs were polite but can be friendlier. Bathroom towels can be newer, clean but have old brown spots. Overall hotel's up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

A delightful place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were the absolute highlights.
Location: Sister Srey for great coffee. Lovely restaurants, boutique shops and both the old and night markets!
We had been working in the provinces, arriving at Steung Siem Reap was soothing to the soul. The friendly, attentive and good humoured staff made our stay a joy. The location is perfect close to Pub St, the old market, yet quiet and relaxing. Shops, restaurants and markets are just a leisurely stroll away AND good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location as close to the markets and Pub St

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel was quiet, spacious and very well located to enjoy the activity of the town centre without any noise or disturbance in our room or facilities
Cons: We thought the hotel was a little tired,for example the pool towels and bathroom linen was worn and room lampshade and curtains had small tears.
A shortened stay due to delayed flight and although some confusion on arrival the duty manager did resolve the matter to our satisfaction. Enjoyed a most memorable day touring the temples and this was followed by a relaxing hour poolside, then a very short evening walk out into the hustle bustle of Pub St and the markets ( for which the hotel is ideally located).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Position, staff, price, facilities, quiet inside
Cons: Change shower over bath for shower only
Location: A few metres from everything, still very quiet inside
Stayed here for three nights. Was second visit to the Steung hotel, standards and facilities are still as good as it gets for the position and price. Pool is lovely, but doesn't get all day sun. Included breakfast was excellent, staff perfect and extremely helpful. There are fancier resorts, but none as well positioned, will always stay here when visiting Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel right in the center of the action

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Best part of the hotel is the location. The rooms could use an update, specifically TV and bathroom. The hot water kept running out, but a quick call to the service desk and it was fixed. The location is outstanding, 2min walk to markets and 5min walk to pub street, Kings Road and only 15min drive to Angkor Wat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely traditional, central hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: My one and solitary suggestion would be up-grading the shower curtain! One day maybe the bath.
Location: A short walk (3 mins) from the hotel is Pub Street an area packed full of great restaurants of all types, bars and colourful markets.
Super attentive, polite staff, beautiful wooden floors and extremely comfortable beds. Very calm, relaxing atmosphere, bottled water every day. Breakfasts were extensive and the fruit was wonderful. The tuk tuk driver (Tula) we hired via the hotel was a careful, considerate driver with more bottled water, flexible with itinerary and helpful - fantastic addition to our three days gadding around all the temples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Great stay right in the Old Market

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff are courteous and very polite.
This is a very good hotel right next to the Old Market. The hotel has 2 building on the opposite side of a not-so-busy road. The room is spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very nice. The breakfast is very good. There is a small mall with a grocery store nearby. The Old Market, where there are a huge variety of restaurants and shops, is just 2 minutes walk. The town is not so big and you could easily arrange with the hotel to pick you up at the airport (20 minutes drive, with a small fee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

perfect location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I actually rate this hotel on tripadvisory ahile i was still there in October- room 322 it is just the perfect place to stay in central to everything, the staffs are very nice, friednly and helpful. breakfast was definitely not boring, only thing was the aircon was not doing its job properly, wasn't cooling the room at all, fridge was the same,they didnt mind giving us buckets of ice for our drinks :) oh yes and the bugs at night moths flying in through the wooden shutters, but i'd still give it 4/5. :)