Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options available for similar prices

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Here, on their ads they say "Airport shuttle service is available on request.Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.". When we asked for a shuttle to the airport, they said it is only for pick-ups from the airport. And after we reminding them the ad on expedia, they unhappily offered a free ride with a tuktuk, not a taxi. We accepted the offer and guess what? As we arrived to the airport, we found out that the driver was not paid and he demanded the rate from us, and believe me it isn't nice to argue with a tuktuk driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Tan Kang Angkor Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myanmar

Location is great but hotel is old

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: need a renovation.
Location: Night market, Pub street.
Bad 1. After booking confirmed, immediately got contact from hotel and they said they provide complementary pickup service from airport to hotel. But no one show up and we waited about 1 hour at the airport. Finally we decided to take taxi. 2. A lot of mosquito, no hot water, wifi signal is weak in the room. Good 1. Location is great. 2. Hotel staffs are polite and kind. 3. Hotel restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Tan Kang Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location. Poor facility. Poor breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bathroom full of water from aircon . Water shower bad as not enough water comng out while bathing.. Towels in poor quality and no soap for bathing.. Only 1 plug. Poor breakfast and only one small toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Tan Kang Angkor Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stop over in transit.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This my second stay. First time good room, clean and big enough. A happy stay. This time tiny double room and things like no tv remote,shower head holder broken and door lock difficult to get to latch. Just frustrating. Not really even value for money.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

to avoid

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was numerous, indifferent and totally disorganized ( it took 15 min for 4 people to check me in). Room are dysfunctional: nowhere to put soap in the shower, mold in every corner.
4 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
most of the fruit and bread at breakfast had flys or ants on and there wasnt much choce
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Old, dirty, stinky, breakfast not good
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Europe1

"Clearly overstated".

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
As many hotels in Siem Reap, Tan Kang Angkor is clearly overrated. Even though I enjoyed a massive 75% discount, there is better value to be found elsewhere. Reason for this hotel being overpriced is definitely is central location in town. For the rest, this hotel belongs to the average category. Room was clean, but the shower was broken, the tap as not fixed, no chair nor cupboard inside. The breakfast (at USD 4) was disappointig for its quality, and even for its quality : on one morning I went down to have breakfast at 9am and there was nothing left &nd since breakfast is available till 9:30 they did not refill. One good positive : the personel is very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Vernon from Los Angeles

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of my worst hotel experiences ever. It started when I called to arrange a pick up from the airport to the hotel. At first they couldn't find my reservation so they had to call me back. I gave them my flight info and they assured somebody would be there waiting for me and when I arrived there was nobody there to take me. I had to pay for my own tuk tuk after waiting for awhile and realizing nobody was coming for me. When I went for breakfast they tried to charge me although that also was included in the price of the room. After they found my reservation they realized their mistake. The shower in my room did not work, somebody had to come and fix it. The cable was working fine and all of a sudden it just went out. There was also an issue when I was leaving and they were again suppose to provide the transportation from to the airport. Eventually they found somebody to take me. The only nice things I can say about this hotel is the that the pool is nice and it's a good location close to everything but not worth it to stay here.
4 out of 5
by David from Leicester

ok

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location friendly staff our room was a bit run down and there was extremely loud building work going on on the floor below