Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Big time bang for your buck

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: powerful air conditioning, clean facilities inside and out; wonder breakfast buffet
Cons: clean the tub everyday
Location: $2 tuk tuk ride to most anywhere in town.
cannot say more about the value I got from staying at this wonderful hotel for $xx, including tax [a third of a hundred] per night, and that included a wonderful buffet breakfast. incredible value! it was also very clean, inside and out. the air conditioning was also strong and cooled the room quickly, something you will yearn for from the local weather. I arrived mid-July 2017. just a $2 tuk-tuk ride to most anywhere. Similar to all other vendors in Cambodia, when presenting US$ bills in this hotel, the paper money has to have no tears or writing on it; new, not worn; and printed after 2006. otherwise, you're xxxx out of luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good for price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Food.
Cons: Room were under renovation so there were a few bangs and smell of glue.
Location: Convenient location.
Friendly and efficient staff. Nice pool n Spa. Great food! Studio room lacked a window which was a little disappointing. Overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
it was ver pleasant to stay and i also enjoyed the breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Friendly staff, great ratio quality / price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and food
Location: See above
Great service, friendly and efficient staff. Walking distance to nice places for shopping. 10 min tuc tuc to pub street and night markets. ATM at 2 min walk from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful hotel, great location, fantastic service

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and gorgeous hotel, fantastic location 2km away from Pub street.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is near to Pub Street and the Old market, which has amazing restaurants and a wonderful shopping area!
For starters, the hotel is beautiful! The hotel has amazing facilities and is extremely clean. The staff were very friendly, going above and beyond to ensure that our airport transfer arrived on time and even allowing us to check out at 2pm so that we could rest before leaving for the airport. Also, the staff planned our 4:30am trip to Angkor Wat so efficiently, packing breakfast boxes for us to take on the tuktuk since we would be missing our hotel breakfast buffet. The pool is stunning and the hotel itself has definitely made me want to book another trip to Siem Reap again. Tara Angkor is really near to Pub Street and Old Market as well. Can't recommend enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Tara Angkor is a beautiful hotel that is centrally located on the way to the Angkor Temple complexes, but that offers a sense of "get away" with its secluded feel and very relaxed vibe. The facilities are top notched here and the staff is incredibly warm, helpful, and courteous. With extras like a great spa and a very nice souvenir shop, the hotel really has it all. The food is also excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Thumbs up

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very much clean, comfortableand safe.. the breakfast are delicious. Great experience indeed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Think Siem Reap think Temples and MONEY

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, others, particularly the one on night shift was more than a tad surly.
Cons: If round trip transfer is included there should be somewhere on the booking form for you to advise the hotel of your flight details.
Location: The 1 day trip to Tonlie Sap was certainly an experience of Cambodian life and we thoroughly enjoyed the copper bracelet making class.
Very expensive city - see the tourist coming and you certainly pay for it. Taxi and Tuk Tuk drivers very polite but they too are going to try and con you into going places you hadn't considered. If you are not into Temples and Ruins, there really isn't much else to do. - not overly safe to go out at night unless in a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Absolute delight with the best staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Besides the fantastic staff, the food. Breakfasts were great but the restaurant was a big surprise. Good menu and good value.
Location: Good location close to Angkor Wat one way and Pub Street the other. Suggest you find a local Tuk Tuk driver & adopt him for your entire stay.
From the moment we got picked up from the airport by the hotel bus until we left four days later we were treated like we were the only guests all the time. The staff were always so helpful and attentive. All facilities are top notch including the spa, restaurants and pool areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice hotel in Angkor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel in good location close enough and far enough away from Pub Street.
Location: Went on the cycling tour of Angkor wat which was great. There is also a museum close to the hotel which is good for a couple of hours.
Enjoyed my stay here. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Free pickup and drop to airport was very handy. Will stay here again.