Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Quiet family friendly hotwl

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We loved our 5 day stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and my son loved interacting with them and they happily interacted back. The place was always kept in pristine condition and the rooms and bathrooms were huge which was perfect since our toddler liked to run around. Definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful stay just outside city center

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Firstly I would 100% recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap. The staff is friendly, the free breakfast is great and there is a tuk tuk service to and from anywhere in the city. Moreover, everyone was so accommodating of scheduling tours and events. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley, UK

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Outstanding staff and hospitality, best I've ever had in any hotel. Tasty and fabulous free breakfast. Also ate from the a la carte menu on 2 occasions - good variety, authentic and delicious! Lovely pool. Great location with authentic local restaurants within walking distance and free tuk tuks into and out of city centre as required. Could not recommend Moon Boutique more highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Only negative is the day they sprayed for mosquitoes. They should put up a sign asking guests to leave the hotel
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Free tuktuk into town was a bonus and they give you a mobile phone so you can ring them to pick you up was fantastic too,overall a great stay and would recommend this hotel, we stayed 7 nights in march
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A small quiet hotel away from chaos of Siem Riep

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The kindness of the staff.
Location: On the outskirts of the town, probably too far to walk, but complimentary hotel tuk-tuk
We arrived having taken the Giant Ibis bus from Phnom Penh. A 10min tuk tuk ride through a poorer area on the outskirts of the town was slightly worrying but on arrival, a step though the gate into the walled garden showed a quiet peaceful pool area surrounded by 16 double rooms. There is a sheltered restaurant area at one end of the pool. The staff are very polite and kind and I think the hotel is part of the training schemes to give young Cambodians a chance to improve their life and avoid exploitation. Despite happy hour, the evening is very quiet and deserted in the evening as most guests go into Siem Riep for evening meal. The hotel provides a complimentary hotel tuk-tuk into town and provide a local cell phone with the reception number ready to dial for pick up. A great touch. The rooms are clean and comfortable although I found the lights a bit dim. Good shower after an initial absence of hot wate, which was fixed instantly when reported. Good breakfast, with choice of Asian, American or continental. Complimentary tuk=tuk to the bus station on departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with great service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We really loved this hotel. The staff is attentive and courteous and the bed is really frickin' comfortable. We got room service and the food was very good. The free tuktuk service is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Stayed here due to a recommendation and it did not disappoint. We had a family room which was three rooms joined together, brilliant as we had three bath rooms. Rooms excellent, very clean, spacious, huge beds. Pool was great and hotel meals also very good. Location is a few kms from centre of town, but friendly staff are great with free drop off and pick ups from town by providing you with a mobile to call them from when you're ready for pickup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Could not have asked for a better experience!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel! The free wi-fi is a life saver when looking up new places or even making calls back home (use wi-fi calling).
Cons: Nothing could be improved everything is perfect.
Location: Be adventurous and take a 20 min walk around. The One Brand Cafe is (from the entrance) a left, left and right. Only place with three A/C units!
I was very happy to find this place! It is quite a small campus, if you could call it that, and was just far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The room that I had at least was the epitome of luxury. A TV, mini fridge, Wi-Fi, A/C unit were all present in my bedroom. The bathroom is a luxurious tiled floor with a beautiful sink, shower, toilet (with asian style bidet) and bathtub! The shower head is wide and offers great pressure, it is surrounded by a rock bed that drains the water but, is also quite aesthetically pleasing. The restaurant on premises offers a wide selection of food and the execution of the food is flawless. Not to mention that it is no more than a couple step outside your room so it made it quite hard to turn away. Breakfast is free and is from 6-10am so I couldn't complain there. The staff in the restaurant and premises were more than I could ask for once again. Their English is the best you'll find next to westerners traveling through, though learning some Khmer will always make their jobs easier and show some effort on your part. They will wait on you with all the attendance and diligence you could want. I was never found wanting when eating at the restaurant or asking questions at the front desk. The front offers a free tuk-tuk (taxi) service from 8am-10pm and once again awesome service! Be sure to look up where you want to go and the staff will do their best to find it. Be patient as Siem Reap is a dense place with lots around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall experience stayed in the hotel is good but there are still room for improvement regarding the facilities.