Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Lovely small boutique hotel outside of Siem Reap centre. Staff are super friendly. Range of English ability varies but smiles are constant. Complementary tuk-tuk into Siem Reap tourist centre was a blessing. Rooms a great size. Bathroom was fabulous. Air conditioning worked well. Pool was very clean, clear and a great place to relax in the heat of the day. Plenty of shady lounges to relax on. Breakfast had great pastries every morning. Meals at the hotel were very tasty. So very glad we chose to stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The pool and half price cocktails at happy hour
Cons: On the receipt when booked through Expedia there was not the hotel's address. The driver from the airport had difficulty finding it.
Location: About 20 minute ride by tuk tuk to Angkor Wat.
The staff at the Moon Boutique are fabulous. They cannot do enough to please. Although this hotel is a little out of the way, the hotel will take you by their own tuk tuks wherever you want to go in Siem Reap (within reason). They also provide a mobile phone so you can call the hotel when you want to be picked up to return to the hotel. The pool is lovely and all the rooms surround the pool. The breakfasts are very adequate and the meal menu extensive. The room we had was spacious and clean and the bathroom huge. Our only complaint was the bed was a bit hard for us, but we found this to be the case in other hotels in Cambodia. We would definitely stay at the Moon Boutique hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapaau, Hawaii

Lovely small hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Setting, staff, price, shower.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: We went mainly to see the Angkor temples
We stayed at hotel for five nights in April. The hotel is quiet, green and quite lovely. The staff is attentive and helpful. The shower is wonderful. The only problem was that the air conditioner couldn't always get the room cool enough...the temperature was over 105 F every day were there. That being said, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Super accommodating staff

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff's service orientation.
Cons: The bathroom floor is a bit slippery.
Location: Lots of wonder restaurants and typical southeast asian tourist shopping.
On an out of the way street, but free tuk tuk's and a super accommodating staff make this a high value oasis in the city. Rooms are clean, food is fine (though service can be a bit slow). The most outstanding aspect of the hotel is the service orientation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

閑静な場所のリラックスできるブティックホテル

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: スタッフのホスピタリティ、食事、プール
Cons: バスタブのお湯が十分に出なかったこと
Location: アンコールワット等歴史遺産地区まではホテルのトクトクの送迎で10分程度。オールドタウン等の市街地までは3分。ホテルのトクトクで歴史遺産地区を一回りしました。
ホテルのトクトクが到着した場所まで迎えに来てくれます。スタッフ全員が感じよく迎えてくれました。部屋は清潔でサービスが行き届いています。プールも昼夜気持ちよく使用できました。市街地からは少々離れていますが、逆に静かさを満喫できて良かったと思います。
4 out of 5
by Rudi

Prima uitvalsbasis voor Angkor

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Prima uitvalsbasis om Angkor Wat te bezoeken. Het hotel kan daarvoor van alles voor je regelen. Het zwembad was ook fijn
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Buenos Aires

Para volver y recomendar.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Cuidan todos los detalles.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Happy visitors to the moon

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 days at the moon and enjoyed the pool and friendly service. The tuck tuck service was brilliant as were the staff. Nothing was to much trouble and if we could we would rate the staff as 6 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by yu from CHN

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
离古城有些距离不过全程tutu接送免费方便,干净
4 out of 5
by rivo from Paris

Very good experience in Siem Reap

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel after an harrassing day in Angkor temples. Very friendly personnel, very good breakfast (on order), free tuk tuk for pick up and drop at the airport and also during the day to go to downtown.