Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sg

overall good stay and best location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: central area and perfect place to stay and quiet away from the pub noise.
Cons: hotel corridors need more light and aircondition tp upgrade.
Location: central location 5 minutes walk for food and drinks. good night life at pub street.
waited for 15 minutes airport transfer no pick up and welcome drink too not serve. Both are included in my booking package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sustralia perth

Close to pub street n night market

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very pleasant service, great location, value for miney,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in 30 years of Adventure travel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
I've been lucky enough to travel the world for months at a time for decades. I've been to the Kingdom of Cambodia dozens and dozens of times. This was my first visit to Siem Reap, and I did research. Emails directly to the Moon Villa were not answered regarding airport pickup and confirming a city view room, but finally were weeks later. At check in I immediately pointed out the room air conditioner did not function, and the TV was a snowy mess. I was miserable in my own sweat all night. Next day I was provided a tiny fan that did little and was told no bed linens were available. Power grid failures are common and the hotel generator was down numerous times. No lights, no fan, no shower on many occasions. Security at night was zero. Management openly admitted air conditioners were over 15 years old and in need of replacement, revealing only a few on the top floor work well. It cut my stay way short. My last night the generator was off for hours with many failed restart attempts, a fact mgt wholly denies. I had to move to the hot open air lobby the morning of my departure as the generator was down for hours again. The manager profusely apologized and offered two nights cash refund. I replied with such failed infrastructure this was insufficient. Although this refund offer has been confirmed by phone and in writing, mgt refuses to process. The absolute most miserable experience in over 30 years of travel all over SE Asia and the world. Avoid Moon Villa Siem Reap. Amenities NOT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The service was poor/the staff was not very helpful, and overall the hotel was run down. The walls were dirty, the furniture has the veneer peeling off, and the slope in the bathroom was not enough for the water to properly drain out so there were always puddles in the bathroom to step in. I understand it is not a pricey hotel, but given what I experienced in the region, I expected more. It was a disappointment. The location, however, is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location and lovely staff
Cons: The bathrooms and A/C could do with updating but they were functional and clean
Location: This is in the centre of everything with lots of shopping, markets and nightlife on your doorstep
Good hotel perfectly located for all amenities and nightlife. Charming staff and clean comfortable rooms. Due to the location it is quite noisy but I didn't find this too much of a problem. Attached restaurant was very good value and I had no complaints about the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania Australia

nice place to stay :)

Posted Nov 30, 2015
good professional friendly staff, a good place to stay in Siem reap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great location with good price

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Great location (near to market yet free of the noise).
Cons: The flushing system of the toilet. >.< and the linen.
Location: There's a new cinema opposite the hotel and it's walking distance to the markets (pubstreet, night market, riverside, convenience stores, etc)
Great location (walking distance to pubstreet and market). Overall cleanliness is good and spacious with essential facilities (such as hot shower, mini bar, hair dryer, etc.), except for the bed linen, caught some bugs on the bed. :( Booking comes with the breakfast and it was good, we had our breakfast at the Moon Cafe. They even provide packed breakfast as early as 5am if you would like to catch sunrise. As it's very near to trade area, many tuk tuk available around the hotel. We got our room at the second floor and it requires some climbing on a rather narrow stairways. *you might not want to travel with huge suitcase for this*.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast great location

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Service was really good with staff being very helpful...Breakfast was awesome made to order breakfast no buffet. Pancakes French toast crumble eggs all good.. Room was pretty good.. Bathroom was basic shower head and toilet all one area no divider, but this is Asia and basic hotels will all be the same.. Overall,would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Takeo Province

Hotel great, cafe lacking

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Meeting friends. Hotel was great, but the attached cafe was nothing special. Not very good coffee and limited menu items.
5 out of 5
by Charlie from Bahamas

Perfect location, quiet, clean room.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in Siem Reap a number of times, this is the best value of all. Very short walk to pub street, but away from the all night noise. Very clean, nice room, excellent staff.