Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRADFORD, UK

SIMPLY THE BEST

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel. The service is impeccable and we were looked after in a grand manner. The food was excellent and at very reasonable prices.
Cons: It is difficult to suggest improvements - we enjoyed the whole experience, the accommodation, the food and especially the service.
Location: The hotel is in the town centre. We visited a number of temples in the Angkor complex. The cost of a 3 day ticket is $62 US.
This was our first visit to Cambodia. We wanted a great experience and searched thoroughly the opportunities for our stay in Siem Reap. We discovered the Privilege Floor and were impressed with the hotel through the website and by reading reviews. We booked the Sunset, Landmark Package as it included a driver, daily tours with guide, some complimentary meals and an upgraded room. We emailed the hotel and received a prompt reply about a possible itinerary for our stay to utilise our time well. We were impressed with the promptness and thoroughness of it. We arrived at Siem Reap airport to be met, as promised, by a representative of the hotel, Chanren, and our driver, Mr Mao. We were greeted in a very friendly manner and escorted to the hotel. This friendliness was a feature of our whole stay and made us feel very welcome and special. The hotel is modern but with a traditional feel. The use of tropical wood in the décor is a lovely feature. You cannot help but be impressed. We loved our room, modern convenience in a traditional style. We had a bottle of welcome champagne in the room which was a nice touch. The room had a huge balcony with a swinging bed to help you soak up the sun and relax. The pool area is beautiful and we soon utilised it as we awaited our first visit to the temples. Everything went as clockwork. Chanren ensured that we got to the right place at the right time, we thoroughly enjoyed our tours and the whole hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great way to relax after sightseeing.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, relaxing surrounds. Great breakfast buffet which is important before heading out to see the temples.
Cons: Siem Reap as a whole sometimes experiences wifi problems, but hey, that could be a good thing when on holidays. Recommend to buy a cheap SIM card.
As soon as we got off the plane in Siem Reap, we received amazing and friendly service from the Privilege Floor staff. To see Angkor Wat and its surrounds has been on the top of our bucket list for a long time, we are so pleased that we stayed at The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor, it truly helped make our holiday a memorable one. Once you enter the hotel you feel relaxed and away from the hustle and bustle, and yet, you're only a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride away from the township. After sightseeing, recommend to relax buy the pool and take a cool dip, order some fresh spring rolls and a good old fashioned Pina Colada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Feeling privileged!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
personal concierge- Mr Bona- sorted out everything we needed. He gave us a personal phone to reach him. anything we wanted he arranged. Staff are all accommodating, hotel is very safe, food is excellent. Way above what I thought Cambodia would be like. Everyone we met wanted to show you their Cambodia, despite the levels of poverty, Cambodians are lovely. cannot wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

The personal touch of the Privilege Floor@Borei

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: First of all: The Personal Touch of the staff ***** 2:Location of hotel ***** oasis in the middle of the town. 3:Breakfast on the Privilege Floor*****
Cons: Treatment in spa was a bit rushed...
Location: The Borei Angkor is situated in the middle of the town, with a tuk-tuk it takes 5-10 min to reach the very touristy Pub Str area.
From the first moment on, when we met Chetta at the airport to greet us and escort us to the hotel till the last Good Bye's from Judy who brought us back to the airport 3 days later, it was one warm welcome after the other! Not only beautifully dressed in local attire but also with a smile, the staff was there to make our stay as comfortable as possible. In the Privilege diner it was Sambo and the rest of the team who made sure we were absolutely happy (and filled ;)). Perfect place to start the day in a relaxing way because the programme in Siem Reap is normally quite filled...with tempels, pagodes and more tempels! Coming back in the afternoon from the excursions the pool and spa was the place to go. With a cool dip and a sip waiting for the the sun to set...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel is very beautiful and clean with great facilities and ambience. Near to Pub Street and other shops. Surrounding area is clean and modern and safe. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Khmer hospitalities at their best.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Hospitalities and service. Beautiful decoration, feel like living in a real Cambodian palace. The Dhamnak restaurant. Free and fast internet.
Cons: The curtain can't be closed completely and the outside light still come into the room. The TV picture is terrible but it must be due to the serve
Location: Angkor Wat, Ban Taey Sri and all those beautiful ancient cities. Artisan handicraft. Old market and night market
This is the hotel that is completely managed by Cambodians. They tried everything to keep this hotel a five stars. They want to compete with other five star hotels in the area. But I think they have already surpassed those because of their genuine services and hospitalities. They provide complementary airport pick up, free internet, and breakfast. I arrived early in the morning and expected to wait for a room but they gave me an early check-in free of charge. The hotel is decorated elegantly in Cambodian style (see pictures). The bed is comfortable. The restaurant 'Dhamnak" on the fourth floor is the best restaurant I had in Siem Reap. They serve good food with great service. Although the hotel is not within a walking distance from the old market downtown but you can take TukTuk for the price of 3 dollars and it took only five minutes to get there plus a chance to have some sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Not quite the 5 star it's billed as.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel staff and everyone we interacted with were lovely! But, this is not the 5 star hotel it's billed as. We booked for the privilege floor, but weren't on that floor and there was nothing different about our room compared to others. It basically just included a free breakfast. Everyone's standards are different but we felt this was more like a Courtyard or Springhill Suites. Clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. Unfortunately wouldn't recommend to friends traveling to Cambodia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, superb experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: 5-star service, clean, pool, spa
Location: it is 10min tuk tuk away from night market.
The Privilege Floor is actually located within Borei Angkor resort. It is 10min Tuk Tuk ride away from Pub Street. This resort has a large front yard, which isolates the hotel from the noise on the main road. The facility is clean, comfortable. The pool is a really nice place to hang out. We stayed over the Christmas and joined the party at at the hotel. It was a fantastic evening with pre-dinner activities, top notch buffet dinner, followed with performance and interactive games. My family (4 people) had a lot of fun. What really stands out at PF is the stuff and their service. They met us at airport with private car (same drill to send us off to airport). Everyone greeted us with our first names. The general manager and reception desk stuff were always there to answer any questions or provide any help. When we went out at 5am to see the sunrise, they arranged boxed breakfast to us to bring along. When we went out for dinner at night market, they always made sure that we knew which way we are going and would call the restaurant to reserve seats for us (even though we are perfectly fine to just go there and figure it out). I saw them helping fellow US travelers on hospital needs as well. My family is fully impressed with their 5-start service. We traveled a lot around the world and we do not see this level of attention and dedication to service very often. By the way, the Spa at the hotel, Mudita (sorry if my spelling is not 100% correct) is a must-try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service level in boutique property

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
This hotel has the most personalized and warm atmosphere I have yet to see in a hotel. They work to ensure your stay is comfortable and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel great service

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My friends and I stayed in the privelge floor. The staff were awesome especially Soukman in the club lounge. He always remembered our names and what we liked to drink. He's an acquired taste but definitely gets things done which we found poignant when he wasn't there Sunday night and the service that night was not great. Might need a little more attention to details in the bathroom cleaning just corners and crevices nothing major, but everywhere else was great. Staff were kind considerate and welcoming also had a great sense of humour which was needed especially after I was in a hobbling state after the half marathon. Will come again!!