Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: room service and hospitality, plus the hotel arranges airport pickup and drop off services
Location: about 5 min away on tuk tuk to night market, pub street, etc. close by two local markets
very welcoming hospitality, facilities are very clean and easy to use. room is comfortable and room service is fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Costumer Service Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Relaxing resort in Siem Reap

Posted May 26, 2017
Came to Siem Reap to see the temples, but probably ended up spending more time in the resort than in town/at the temples (although those were great as well)! The resort grounds as well as our room was very clean, and service from hotel pickup to checkout exceeded expectations. Alex, Pinh, Andy and the rest of the team really made us feel welcome, helping us arrange our stay from spa services to our private, car-chauffeured tour of Siem Reap's main temples complete with a takeaway breakfast. Would also highly recommend the spa - the cold jacuzzi was one of the highlights for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great staff, took care of everything, arranged tours and airport transportation, even helped me get medicine when I got sick. Great personal attention. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, try somewhere else

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel was ok, decent location and reasonably clean and tidy. Service was average and check-in and check-out were painfully long and bureaucratic - I think staff like to practice their languages. The delay at check out led to corresponding delays in our airport transfer that contributed to a nail-biting ride to the airport to catch our flight (which they assured us by follow up email was our fault - good PR...). I'd try somewhere else if you're visiting Sime Reap (which is well worth seeing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We relaxed corn three days at the Privilege Floor by Borei Angkor. Amazing! They certainly paid attention to the details. The bed, so comfy, and different pillows to choose from. The staff was outstanding; so very friendly and helpful! Truly, can't say enough about their quality and care.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Pronith, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your exciting review and sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: the restaurant on the main floor for dinner, breakfast was great but dinner took way to long
the hotel is clean and big, the rooms are clean and comfortable, we only had dinner once at the restaurant and it was not great, service was really slow, the food was ok, my fiance ordered lamb and he got chicken, it took 30 mins to get drinks. the hotel staff was really nice and accommodating , the manager at the privilege floor was great. Location wise, it was a tuk tuk ride away from pub street, if you want to walk to pub street stay somewhere else. the pool was big.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Like a Push up bra - nice until you look closer

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It looks very nice until you scratch the surface. No idea what exactly 'The Privilege' was: - You have to pay $9 for the 'privilege' of 1 hour of 'cocktails'. Then spend that hour trying to catch staff to serve you. - Poolside food and drinks poor and extortionate - Room furnishings and floor grubby - hairdryer is hung over the sink. Seriously - noise outside and from neighbouring room really intrusive - Beedsheets marked and only changed once in our 5 day stay. Remember we're talking 35 degrees - Pool closed forfunction on 1 day and access restricted on another Do yourself a favour and stay at the Raffles. I wish we did. -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for a Long weekend

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A great find. We stayed here for a long weekend and would happily stay here again. Whilst the hotel comes across slightly dated (bedrooms mainly) the hotel staff were brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel started of good.....

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were in our 2 be week of our trip and decide to stay at the privileged floor. Pickup from the airport was great we were greeted warmly the first night. Once we got to the hotel we went to eat at the restaurant that is for privileged guest. Worst food of our trip. We ordered 4 dishes and they were all terrible especially the ham and cheese. Really how can you mess up a ham and cheese sandwich you migh ask. Get the stalest bread possible and one small slice of ham and cheese and present it with cold fries. After that we went to our room and had a great sleep. Nice beds and rooms. We stayed a few days and checked with 3 different people about our taxi back to the airport because we had and extremely early flight. I asked for a wake up call that never did come. Thank goodness I had one in my phone. I went to check out and reconfirmed my ride to the airport and told the concierge that I did not get a wake up call. He said the car was ordered and they apologized. We waited for the bellhop to come up to get our luggage. They didn't show up so we took our luggage downstairs. Remember we were paying for the privileged floor. Once we were downstairs we saw many people getting into cars from the hotel to take them to the sunset and I asked about our car. They looked at me like I was crazy. No car showed up so I asked them to figure out where our car is. The lobby downstairs told me I needed to go back up to the 4 th floor. Needless to say it took 45 minutes to find a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Only Way to See Angkor Wat in Style

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The Privilege Floor vastly exceeded our already high expectations as to service, quality and personality. Shout out to you, Judy, and the rest of the amazing staff that made our experience so outstanding. If you want to exprience Angkor Wat and Siem Reap, but still have an oasis of calm and quality, this is your place. Especially if you are travelling with a family from outside of the region, trust me, this is the way to go!