Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: --
Location: good
We had a very good experience, all worked well, details, and everything else. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Nice, But...

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
They did not put me in the room that I purchased online. Their staff was not super friendly. They had one maintenance guy that just stared at my wife and I behind a pillar was we sat outside. I don't think he meant any harm, but was just creepy. Other than that, the place is nice, and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay a bit off the beaten path

Posted Mar 27, 2017
If you are looking for a nice place to take your partner or family some where between Siem Reap and Angkor Wat, removed a few blocks from the crazy tourist scene in this part of Cambodia, this is the place for you. The only drawback is that you may have to help your tuk tuk driver find the place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just right for our family as it didn't have a lot of rooms so it wasn't noisy. Our daughter loved playing in the pool. They helped us arrange everything that we needed and were very friendly. The breakfast was great with plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest review

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Absolutely amazing. Full of character and detail. Beautiful everywhere.
1 out of 5
by steve from UK

Dont stay at this Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Do yourself a favour and do not stay at this hotel. You would be trated better if you were a convict in a concentration camp. Bad service, bad management, bad food, bad attitude.
1 out of 5
by steve from UK

holiday in Siem Reap

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Don't stay at this hotel. You would be treated better if you were a prisoner in a concentration camp. Worst Hotel I've stayed at in Siem Reap - all due to the attitude of the staff and owner. We booked this on the Tuesday and arrived on the Saturday to be greeted by - we have only just received your booking and you cant have 3 adults staying in the Villa you booked. The booking was made specifically for 3 adults which narrows down on the search engine. The booking was acknowledged on the Tuesday and it was taken off the booking site the same day. The hotel would not let us have 3 in the same villa - it was called the Samar - each of the rooms have different names as there are only 8 rooms at this place. As I had paid IN FULL IN ADVANCE i was given no option to pay for a second room for the 2 nights. We had a meal in the restaurant whereby the food was appalling - who cooks Scallops in a Micro Wave Oven ? Pointed out the quality of the meal when it was sent back uneaten only to be laughed at. Again do yourself a favour go somewhere else - even if at a lower rating hotel you will get better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grate hotel for couples

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Great hotel for couples looking for a pleasant and relaxing place.
5 out of 5
by denis

L'hotel idéal à Siem Reap

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Notre séjour au Samar Villas a été exceptionnel. L'hotel est un petit cocon dans lequel on se sent comme invité chez des amis proches. Toute l'équipe est adorable et s'investi complètement pour faire de votre séjour un souvenir mémorable. Un grand merci à Nicolas qui nous a accueilli ! A bientôt
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Denis, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel! It was an absolute pleasure having you here, we are really happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay as we always give our best for our guests to ensure they only receive the highest quality service and food while ensuring to maintain a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. We hope to see you again! Kindest regards, Spencer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Small boutique hotel, run by a French guy and his Cambodian guide. We were there during Songkran and was informed that the hotel is short of staffs. The overall service is ok. We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel, food quality is sometime that need to be improved. The room is very nice, but again the cleanliness of the room needs to be improved. The pillow is old and stink. The air condition is not enough for a hot night and in a big room.