Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location, view, room and breakfast!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: View from the Terrace restaurant, the location and breakfast.
Location: It is right in the fort area so we walked to everything!
We loved the Hotel Athena! We had a lovely dinner in their terrace restaurant and the view is absolutely amazing! Breakfast was excellent and our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful in arranging a Tuscan wine tour for us and were helpful in giving us advice and directions. This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad that we stayed there. The location was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice and comfortable Hotel near Old Siena

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, parking, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town is located 5 minutes away (walking), as well as Restaurants and places to see.
Very friendly staff, Plenty of parking, convenient location, nice restaurant and terrace, good rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Great location and service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, service, terrace restaurant
This hotel is in an ideal location on the edge of the historic centre of Siena, with a garage (valet parking) so you can leave your car securely and walk through the traffic-free zone to the Campo in under 15 minutes. It has all the comfort you'd expect from a 4* hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. Dinner on the rooftop terrace is an option we'd recommend - beautiful setting, excellent service and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location to explore the city from, plus free parking and a great rooftop restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great location to walk the old town of Siena

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location to walk the old town of Siena. Staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was wonderful in a lovely breakfast room. Parking your car can be a challenge if hotel is full but has small under hotel and outside lots. The outdoor terrace restaurant is small but has an awesome view of the area and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Clean great breakfast staff was great Location was perfect for what we were doing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel, could be better if rm can be updated

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good hotel, friendly stuff, good location, good view, very clean and spacious room. Could be better if the rooms could be remodeled and become more modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for location, friendliness and value

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location is v good, Staff very friendly and the hotel comfortable.
Location: Well worth spending two or three days here if you like Renaissance art.
We really enjoyed staying here. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main centre. This means blissful tranquility away from the tour crowds after a busy day of sightseeing. There is a terrace with perfect views over the Tuscan countryside. People at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful. A good standard for the price. If you arrive like us by train, the taxi to the hotel costs around 12 Euros. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice in Siena. The place is very well kept. A short walk to the palazzo and duomo. A very nice Terrace bar and restaurant. Breakfast was very good the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Really comfortable and welcoming!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: N atrial lighting, great breakfast, friendly, welcoming staff
Cons: I guess air conditioning on the terrace.
Location: Took a great Vespa tour of the Chianti region. Tour guides were awesome. Tourists were given the option of driving the Vespa or being a passenger.
As soon as I arrived at the hotel I was upgraded to a queen size room. It was so comfortable, great natural lighting and great view of the countryside, Cleaning staff so friendly, and accomodating, always left a treat on my bed. Excellent breakfast!! The dessert was amazing!