Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

10 mins from Duomo

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Tastefully furnished, beautifully clean. Excellent base to walk to all tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Strategically located hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had a lovely time at this hotel. The lication is just outside two entrances into historic Siena. Staff is lovely. Breakfast was great. The hotel provided us with a parking spot. The place is perfectly located to go on day trips to Tuscan historic hilltop towns, many within an easy driving distance. in the evenings Siena offers first rate restaurants, culture and lively piazza life. The Chiusarelli makes all this possible. Molte grazie!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Just as it said, comfortable and friendly 3 star privately owned hotel. Great location too for centre of town. yes recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic setting--excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Stated above.
Location: Too much and too amazing. Where do I begin? I didn't want the side trip to Siena but incredibly thankful I did. Once there, I wanted to stay longer!
Thoroughly loved the setting, decor, and the hotel. Historically interesting and aesthetically incredible. The room was a bit warm..just a degree or two, but that wouldn't keep me from going back. I tried to lower the temp but without success. Hope to go back next year for a local run through the town, and if that transpires, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was very nice, good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel near all major Siena attractions!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Our quadruple room was spacious and the bathroom had a full sized shower!
Cons: There was no elevator/lift to get luggage up to our room on the top floor! So glad the staff was able to carry our bags up!
Location: Easy walk to bus station, Piazza del Campo, restaurants, shops,etc.
We had a quadruple room for 3 people and the room was very comfortable. My adult daughter was able to have her own private area with twin bed, desk and TV, with a door to close to our room. The hotel was very clean and the included breakfast was excellent each morning! Location was perfect for getting around Siena, which we enjoyed during the weekend of the Palio! Many restaurant and shops nearby with a Pizzeria right on the corner that was excellent! An easy walk to the bus station which was the designated meeting place for some of our scheduled daily tours (Cinque Terre, wine tasting in Tuscany, and a trip to Cortona, Assisi, Perugia). All in all a great place to stay while in Siena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The location is perfect. It is near everything in charming old city Siena. It is right across the street from San Domenico Basilica, a major attraction. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is fine My only complaint is that the air conditioning was not really cold, not working as well as it should. Since the AC was blowing a little cool air, the staff could not understand the issue. It never got cooler than 26C.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Helpful staff. Rooms were clean and just what was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, USVI

Beautiful gem just outside the wall

Posted May 29, 2017
It was the perfect spot for my overnight stay in Siena. It's located just across the street from the walls and a block from the bus station. The staff spoke excellent English and was super helpful with advise on places to eat and things to see. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Really lovely place in a perfect location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST! And the style and the cleanliness.
Cons: Lighting in the room possibly, but it's a very minor detail.
Location: Walk into the city!
I love Siena, and we drove from Milan to Siena so we wanted a hotel outside the limited traffic zones, but close enough to walk into the city. Hotel Chiusarelli was perfect for this, as well as being a really lovely, with a colorful renaissance style design. The staff was really helpful and friendly, and breakfast was ABSOLUTELY, INCREDIBLE. I've been a traveller for 20+ years, and I have to say, I have never seen such an incredible complimentary breakfast. They had quiches, and really delicious chocolate cake, fresh fruit, yogurt, salami, perfectly hard boiled eggs, bread and croissants of course - everything was absolutely delicious and delightful at their breakfast. Make sure you don't miss breakfast it would be such a regret. I loved that we could walk into the city so easily. I've been to Siena many times, so I knew how to navigate the city easily.