Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siena, Italy.

Lovely position.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Wonderful décor, great place to eat!
Cons: Only thing if your room faced the street it could be noisy when people go by at night.
Location: Great location, a walk to the Square and Cathedral. St Catherine of Siena church nearby.
Great place to see Siena from, close to centre! Wonderful places to eat, A walk to the fabulous Square and Cathedral. Near the bus station and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Old World Italy in a great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect: just a two-minute stroll from the old city, but just far enough away to be quiet.
Cons: Hotel backs onto to a major stadium and you will hear the amplified commentary if a soccer game or other sporting event is in session.
Location: Everyone visits the Campo and the Duomo, but a walk around the city walls is a great way to get to know a beautiful city.
If you like small, gracious 19th-cenury hotels, this is your kind of place. The rooms aren't large, but they're very comfortably appointed, and the staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. At Hotel Chiusarelli you will awaken at 7 am to the sound of bells from the nearby basilica, and you can enjoy a fine breakfast buffet in the dining room. The location is close to the heart of the city, but quiet. The wifi was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stayed 6 nights as we had many things to see and do in Siena. Hotel staff helped us greatly with suggestions for dining and site-seeing. Staff were very helpful above and beyond providing usual hotel assistance. Breakfast was full. Our room was on the front and street noise is pretty loud. My one suggestion would be a room on the back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

10 mins from Duomo

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Tastefully furnished, beautifully clean. Excellent base to walk to all tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Strategically located hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had a lovely time at this hotel. The lication is just outside two entrances into historic Siena. Staff is lovely. Breakfast was great. The hotel provided us with a parking spot. The place is perfectly located to go on day trips to Tuscan historic hilltop towns, many within an easy driving distance. in the evenings Siena offers first rate restaurants, culture and lively piazza life. The Chiusarelli makes all this possible. Molte grazie!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Just as it said, comfortable and friendly 3 star privately owned hotel. Great location too for centre of town. yes recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic setting--excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Stated above.
Location: Too much and too amazing. Where do I begin? I didn't want the side trip to Siena but incredibly thankful I did. Once there, I wanted to stay longer!
Thoroughly loved the setting, decor, and the hotel. Historically interesting and aesthetically incredible. The room was a bit warm..just a degree or two, but that wouldn't keep me from going back. I tried to lower the temp but without success. Hope to go back next year for a local run through the town, and if that transpires, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was very nice, good selection.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay- great location
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Very clean, great service and location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here for 7 days with my daughter! Very clean, beautiful lobby! Nice restsurant! Excellent service. Thank you Roberto you made our stay better! Basic room but has all that you need! Great for the price! It was so inexpensive that I don't think we could have done better! We had a room with two single beds, with a balcony, overlooking the soccer field! It was very quiet ! Now is not a luxurious hotel! It's great for the price! We enjoyed our stay! Amazing staff! Very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Vivian, We thank you very much for your kind words! We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us! We are hopping to welcome you at our hotel in your next trip to Siena! Yours sincerely, Barbara