Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location is all we liked.
Cons: The rooms could be a bit better add a safe & 1 English channel on TV & I am sure you can up keep the renovations like replacing the carpets/hallways.
Location: The location is great the duomo and the square are very close by 5 minute walk
No English channel on the TV at least have one, no safe in the room. Very dirty carpets in the hallways. Great location. The room is just ok. Breakfast is just ok nothing really fabulous about this hotel only the location. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Three start hotel. Two stars at the most.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel did not live up the my expectations. It looked reasonable on the site but was much more motel-like than j would've hoped. The breakfast, however, was very good and had a nice setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Center of city

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Was near all the sites and restaurant . The staff was very helpful with my specific need and were very accommodating. They also had parking .
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel Duomo, Siena

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the Duomo and Il Campo. The only thing I would have preferred is more sitting space in the hotel or balcony. My wife and I wanted to enjoy an indoor lunch one day and we found a need for more lounge space. We made it work - but other than that, a great stay and enjoyable time in Siena. The picture below is from our hotel room. Great view!
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view of the Duomo and comfortable rooms!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Great location, friendly staff, old but charming

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great views of Duomo with a great patio!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great location, reasonable price

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location in the old town of Siena. Amazing views from the room of the Duomo and Siena. Very happy with our stay here
5 out of 5
by Massimo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona. USA

This is a GREAT location for enjoying Siena.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
You can EASILY walk to everything and even return to your room for a quick nap if you need to. Ask for a room with a view. Hearty breakfast included in the price which makes for a fine start to the day. Responsive and helpful desk clerks. Would come back here as it is excellent value for your money.
5 out of 5
by Josef

Will come again

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to explore Siena. Friendly staff, enjoyable stay.