Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Fantastic introduction to Siena

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The owner was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was very clean and comfortable Views from room windows and shared terrace stunning
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The property is very close to main sights. We only had 2 days but would recommend the Torre, Palazzo Publico, and the Cathedral and Art Gallery.
Shared terrrace in property has magnificent views and layout of property gave opportunity to meet other travellers. Our room also had a fantastic view of the Torre del Mangia which could be reached with a walk of a few minutes. The property was an integral part of the old city in Siena and is very close to the Catherdral, Piazza del Campo and many restaurants, bars and shops. The property is in a shared building on the fifth floor but the pay off is the views. However although no lift there is a pulley system for large items of luggage. There were communal kitchen and dining facilities in the property which we would have used in the event of a longer stay. A refreshing alternative to chain hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room...downside was sharing

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely with a fan provided. The communal area was good with a balcony with views over Siena but we were sharing with 4 other rooms of guests. One pair were playing their music very loudly while taking over the communal area for most of the day... If it hadn't been for them, it would have been a great experience.
3 out of 5
by stephanie from Atlanta

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the door of this hotel that was locked and no signs on how to get in. I had to turn my cellular on to call. A women answered and appeared to be clueless of our arrival. She told us to come back at 3:30 (we arrived at noon). I informed her that we had luggage and did not want to drag them around Siena for 3 1/2 hours. She reluctantly gave us the code to get in, and told us we could place our bags inside. Upon entering, it was a dark empty hallway leading to stairs. Again, no signs. We placed our luggage in a a creepy dark closet and prayed it would be there when we returned. We arrived back at 3:30 expecting to be met by someone. No one was there. Once again I had to turn my cellular back on and call. I was told there was an office on the 5th floor (why was I not told there was an office to store our bags in?). We had to carry our luggage up 5 flights of stairs to the office. Then carry our luggage another 2 flights to our room. I requested two beds, and received just one. I thought we were going to get breakfast but was told that was additional. Also, there is NO air conditioning! I will say the room was clean, had a good location and the view was incredible! When we went to check out, no one was in the office to receive the key (yes, an actually key). I ended up asking someone next door to turn it in for us. Overall, not a good stay. NO service! But, I'm giving it an overall 3 stars because of the location and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A very modern, clean, central B&B.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The. Cleanliness, and the friendly staff. Great vistas from the balcony six stories above the town.
Cons: An elevator would help if you don't like the exertion of climbing 130 steps to get to your room. Otherwise a fitness challenge.
Location: The B&B is central to the main square, the Campo, the main cathedral, all the sites in old Siena. Lots of shops and restaurants are nearby.
Simone made us welcome, explained the high lites of Siena, and showed he beautiful and spacious room right off the large community kitchen. We used the kitchen for snacks and meals and dined on the balcony overlooking the towns rooftops, spires and hilly countryside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Many Stairs to Climb

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't notice when I booked the place that I had to call ahead to arrange the time to arrive. Since I was going without any real plans, I had to call the owner when I arrived. Having said that, she was there and made sure to give me a key, even though I couldn't check in at that time because the room was not ready. The owner was very kind and very helpful. The main downside in my opinion is the fact that it is four floors up, and there is no elevator. There is a steel cable that can pull up the luggage, but it was still not the best location. I am young (32), but it was still a lot of stairs to climb with luggage (when I arrived I did not know there was a cable to pull up the luggage).
5 out of 5
by Angela from Canada

A Gem in The Sky

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel. Beautiful views, fair size room and a great communal kitchen.
4 out of 5
by John from Beverly, MA

Nice place, but on the 7th floor...

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a bedroom in what was likely 2 apartments made into a "hotel". Therefore it has a common area shared (including kitchen) with 2 other rooms, and a similar layout on the floor above. IT WAS ON THE 6th OR 7th FLOOR WITH NO ELEVATOR! They did have a winch to raise luggage, but did not mention it to us. There is no sign outside, and the lower floors are small private offices. Nice new soundproof windows. IF none of the above sounds like a negative to you, this is a nice place!
5 out of 5
by Igor from Toronto

Nice hotel to stay in Siena.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Rooms are big and nice. View from the balcony is amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. The ONLY thing is missing is air conditioner in the room.
3 out of 5
by jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels