Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical building, great spot!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to sights, the fact it is an historical building, being a monastery from the 13th century
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was amazing. Hotel staff are very professional and helpful. We took advantage of the laundry service. Everything was cleaned, folded and ready within 24 hours. Grocery, great restaurants and all the sights are within easy walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Lovely room, good breakfast , peaceful location, beautiful building in an old church , reasonable price, cannot fault this place.
5 out of 5
by Bill

great location in Siena

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
great location very quiet and only minutes to walk to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Loved it!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: very close to everything. must take a taxi from bus or train station unless you have no luggage.
wonderful old world hotel with fantastic views over the hills (ask for those). great service, very comfortable. Stairs will be difficult for the less mobile. They have a bellhop to carry suitcases - no lift. good breakfast. good location and I really cannot say enough about it's beauty.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Too Noisy and a bit disappointing.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Room was large enough
Cons: cleaner and remove smell
Our room had a room adjoined to it and it was an awful experience because we never slept due to the lady next door coughing 24/7. So upsetting! The room was not the greatest and it had a bad smell. Older an da little run down but a place to lay your head for one night. Staff was great though.
3 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-fi was practically non-existent At breakfast I got my coffee after I have finished shoving down my food Horrible
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a nice place to stay. Good value. Bathroom is upgraded. Pack light because there is no elevator. Only a short walk to Piazza del Campo. Breakfast was very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Taxi from the train station was $15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

unassuming hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact it was a converted monastery. Having breakfast in the courtyard was lovely.
Cons: Bathrooms could be better, breakfast and coffee could be improved.
Location: Recommend the Duomo/Cathedral - you book a time to go up when you buy your entrance ticket.
The hotel is a converted monastery and my room had an uncovered fresco on the wall, which was really unique. The room was pleasant but the bathroom was a little small. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the main thoroughfare in Sienna; it was a quiet location, but it's quite a long trek if you are arriving by train. Although I had requested a room with a view, this was never acknowledged, but that's definitely not the end of the world. The reception is open 24hrs, but they close the main entrance after around 10pm (buzz to get in). Breakfast was in the courtyard, which was really pleasant. The breakfast itself was below average though - usual continental fare and bitter coffee.