Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room. Close to transport.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a peaceful area close to everything and near the bus station and train. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished. Lovely shower and nice breakfast. The owner is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Mehdi

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Luciana, Hotel Management
Thank you Mahdi, hopefully we can see you again, I would be happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Lucianna was great and very accommodating. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Luciana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! I hope to have you as my guests another time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Lovely B n B minutes from the city walls

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, charming.
Cons: Better instructions on getting from the street to the B n B. It took us a few minutes to realize that we could reach through the gate to unlock it.
Location: Close to the city walls and all the things Siena has to offer.
This was the nicest place we stayed during our three weeks in Italy. We had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the garden. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Easy walk to the city walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Siena stop

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The owner, the ambiance, spacious room, location, breakfast, efficient check in and out, good price.
Location: One can walk easily to all sights in Siena old town, shop, eat, view gardens.
We started a smaller town drive through northern Italy after an event in Florence and stopped in Siena after a visit to San Gimignano during the morning. Like most, we parked our car just outside the city walls and we were happy to find a welcome from our hostess at the hotel door close by. Warmly she invited us into her beautiful place, of art, marble and stucco. The guest rooms were spacious and breakfast was set out in a shared area just outside the rooms. We were given advise on things to see for a quick visit and places for free parking overnight, which was very helpful. It was a wonderful, but brief accommodation yet quite enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice, centrally located B&B.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room. Good location. Full kitchen.
Cons: Breakfast was provided but the choice was limited and it was not a buffet.
Location: The train station is a 10min walk as it the PAM grocery located across the street from it. 10min walk to Duomo. Close to many cafes.
The Ricamata was a very pleasant stay for our five days in Siena. It was clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. It is conveniently located half way between the old town/Bus Station and the train station. After a busy day of seeing Siena and the surrounding area we could go back to this peaceful abode and comfortably relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Very clean comfortable room. Excellent wifi. We had the room with a small balcony for our 3 days. A nice spot to enjoy a glass of wine overlooking the gardens.
5 out of 5
by Maree from Brisbane

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were made welcome on arrival and everything was ready. The room was spacious and we felt like we had our own home away from home with a green backyard outside our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Serenity in Siena

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The warm and comfortable bed with plumped up pillows with lovely bed linen and bath towels.
Location: There is so much of historical value to explore - the old churches, magnificent duomo, art galleries, and central piazza are fascinating places.
La Coperta Ricamata is ideally situated just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Siena and the bus station. We spent a week there and enjoyed the traffic free walking streets as well as access to the beautiful Tuscany region with day trips to Florence, San Gimingnano, and the Cinque Terre. Luciana, the proprietor gave us a warm welcome and used her limited English to point out the main features of interest of this medieval town on a map to follow, and assisted us with arranging some early morning taxi services.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful room with French doors to a private balcony. We also had an ensuite bathroom. Luciana provided us with a map and gave us directions to places we wanted to see. The location is great - close to the train station and all the main attractions. It was very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.