Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Visiting Siena

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were great. The wifi was great. Best of all was the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: There were a few minor maintenance issues [like loose toilet seats] that could be addressed. Also, the Air Conditioning didn't seem to work too well
Location: It's old city Siena. There is plenty to see and do.
This is an older building that has been nicely remodeled. We booked one of the premium rooms which turned out to be on the 4th floor and had a great view of the city. The breakfasts were great. The wifi was great. Best of all was the helpfulness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A lovely place to stay.

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel is in a great location as it was within walking distance of the main piazza and many of the interesting shops. I recommend taking a taxi from the train station as we took the local bus and then had to walk a fair way before we found the hotel. The taxi back to the train station was around 10 euros. The staff were friendly and organised a taxi for us and also allowed us to store luggage while we finished exploring the town. The breakfast was lovely and, although not the most modern hotel, it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was all that was left and you can see why. Rooms were dirty old and no AC. No staff after 8pm Breakfast was minimal with staff saying there was no more if a few items yet there was an hour left. Small room so you wait for others to leave I would not stay here if you have an option
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

2 Nights in a Great Room

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel just a few minutes walk from the piazza del campo. We arrived after the check-in desk had closed however as we notified the hotel in advance we were left with a way to access our room prior to check-in the following morning, which I thought was great service. We were very lucky with our room which was very spacious with a separate sitting area and ground floor access. Breakfast was average and the free WiFi was without fault. We would recommend a stay here to anyone looking to explore Siena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint hotel near piazza

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights at the end of a long holiday. Great place to crash and walk into the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Newcastle

Good location and frinedly staff, but

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good central location breakfast OK. Friendly staff but no reception from ~19:30 and furnishings in room tired. No free wifi option we could find or get to work. My wife hated it.