Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Needs more attention at the details.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Position not far from the city center
Cons: The room was dated with the toilet flush broken and poor choice of TV channels. Plenty of dust under the bed and close to the bedside cabined. Also th
Location: Siena is amazing place to visit
Nice position not to far from city centre, but in front of bus station in a very busy and noisy square. Nice and comfortable hall and Café area as well. The restaurant during the weekend is closed but you can find a lot of choices just 10 minute walking. The room was dated with the toilet flush broken and poor choice of TV channels. Plenty of dust under the bed and close to the bedside cabined. Also the mattress needs to be changed to soft and with uncomfortable bumps in the middle. Parking available but to expensive (€25 per night)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Understaffed or bad service

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More staff or better training
We arrived and the first thing we were told was that the hotel was full and that it was impossible we could have checked in. I did book the hotel 10 minutes earlier, so I waited the 15 minutes until they gave us a room. Something that surprised me was an American woman who asked about the bar (which opened at 18hrs. It was 18.05) while I was checking and the woman at the counter told her "she can go to the bar across the street". Not the service I expected honestly. I do have to say that there were only 2 people and it seemed understaffed but was still surprised. When asked about parking they told me to move the car asap and to bring it to the parking. When to shower and nothing happened after 30min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Loud Area

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Extremly Lound due to the nearbye bus stops and very difficult to find , despite GPS systems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Location..!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to Piazza del Campo..
Excellent Location Hotel, close to the very Colonial Town of Siena.. Just wonderful experience..!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sienna served as a great base to explore Tuscanny

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Gustavo was sympathetic to our finding the room not corresponding to the Hotels.ca description. He did change our room although it was essentially the same as the one that we originally had. If the room sizes were noted for both rooms we would likely never felt deceived. He comped us drinks and chocolates which was very professional and highly appreciated. Parking nearby was free but the location was not well explained. Otherwise the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel in middle of shops, sites, and good restaraunts
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Very nice but touristy hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Staff always seemed very busy
Location: Near the bus station and lots of shopping
My wife and I stayed here in July 2017. It was very comfortable inside with a nice breakfast each day. The hotel is located right across from the bus station and is where all the tour busses unload. They were always gone by the evenings but during the day, there was always another one dropping people off. Additionally, in the morning, there were always a lot of people waiting in the lobby for their bus. We also found out once we got there, that the free parking is actually the stadium lot outside of the city walls like most of the hotels inside the walls. The hotel was located close to the parking but is a little bit far from the main sights.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Good location in Sienna

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to bus we arrived on- across street from station, this is important as Sienna is hilly. Needed a cab to train when we left. Great location for walking Sienna . Nice lobby and breakfast. Wifi good. Room comfortable. Soccer field across from our room- game kept us up late. You might ask for Quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very nice Hotel,

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Its 7 min walking from the hotel to the Piazza del Campo