Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ondrej

Special stay in historic center

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay, very close to city center. Rooms with character, history in every piece of furniture. Complimentary coffee available, also small kitchen area in the room. Our son really liked it, I can recommend for a stay with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing historical hotel with perfect location within city walls. Would love to stay there any time in Siena!
4 out of 5
by Corey

Great location and customer service!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We will be back. Great customer service and location. The hotel is near many local restaurants and the main tourist attractions. They just need to fix a few small things. Towel bar and toilet paper holder was loose from wall.
5 out of 5
by Chun Yu

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Palazzo Coli Bizzarrini. We have the two bedroom apartment in the same floor as the office and reception and it looks just like it does in the photos. Although the build is very old, the amenities are fine and modern. Wifi was OK, not great. It was wonderful to have stayed in such a place with such an historic feel to. Also have to mention that Melissa looked after us very well. Thank you, Melissa. The building is just off the main bus station in Siena, so very handy if arriving by bus. It is far enough away that we cannot hear any noise from the buses. But the bedroom windows are facing the main street in historic Siena, so there is a bit of street noise. The living room / kitchen is facing the internal courtyard, and so it s nice and quiet. A couple of things that might be helpful to the visitor: 1, There is an extra charge of local tax, coming to €5 per person per night. So please read the small print. 2, There is an extra cleaning charge of €35 per stay, and for that the apartment is cleaned every day, so in fact a better service than most apartment rentals. 3, There are two flights of stairs to get to the reception and office, and the apartment we stayed. There is a lift, but does not service this floor. So please bear this in mind if this is a problem. All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Siena.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Lovely suite full of surprises

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It may have been in the booking information but I missed it when booking but there is a 35euro cleaning charge to be paid on arrival was a bit of a surprise. This is a beautiful, well equipped and comfortable suite and perhaps the cleaning charge can be justified if you stay 3 or 4 nights or more but for one night when check out is at 10am seemed excessive!
4 out of 5
by David

Wonderful suite & very helpful staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful suite/apartment! Only reservation was that it was very dark in the room(s). Service was very pleasant and helpful. Lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simha

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Old fashion style. No elevator. No breakfast. No service st late night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning!