Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Francine from Canberra

Great location for 1 or 2 nights only.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great, central location and economically priced. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very basic however. The bed was not very comfortable and the shower was not clean. The drain was clogged and so the bottom of the shower filled with water very quickly and threatened to overflow onto the bathroom floor. The bathroom and shower cubical were very small so not recommended for people who need a bit of room to move.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Not very comfortable. It's a good location but that is it.
5 out of 5
by Vasyl from Kyiv

great location in Siena

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Close to all must see. Excellent location - Piazza del Sale! Helpful staff. Quiet area! HIGHLY recommended! /// Please note that Reception open till 19:30 and you must inform staff in a case late arrival!
4 out of 5
by silvia from san diego

the best receptionist

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This was our best experience in Italy- the location was great and the ladies at the reception were the best. One of them came earlier to her morning shift in order to have our breakfast ready on time for our early departure.
5 out of 5
by David from Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Although there is no parking, I managed to park for free overnight a very short walk away so with a short into the centre of the town, the location was great and I would definitely recommend it. Good selection at included breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Karley from London

Pleasant relatively cheap hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel if you are trying to keep accommodation costs down. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. It is a bit dated but really close to attractions and restaurants. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Josh from Austin

Would stay again...

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Typical Euro hotel condition. Great location and price for having a bathroom. NOTE for Rental Cars: It's in a ZTL zone (restricted) so you can't drive directly to it. Free parking is close by however. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel, central to Siena's attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to the city centre, including the Cathedral, parks and Piazza di Campo
This i s a lovely, small hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable. Bathroom a bit small, but fine for a short stay. Buffet breakfast was nice and well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Room size is ok and it was cleaned the best it could be.
Cons: 2 stars is the right rating for this hotel. The room we had was very dated and because the room was located on the street it is very noisy
Location: We went to Sienna for the Palio and it is a must for any visitor. Sienna is a picturesque city with a lot of interesting culture to see.
We had a short break to Sienna and found the location of the hotel ideal, it was difficult to park around the streets but it is free, so first come first serve. The Palio is a must for any traveller. It is rehearsed in the piazza so you can see them a few days before. If your planning to watch the race. Get there early and take an umbrella for a sunshade. It gets standing room only so be prepared to spend a few hours standing.