Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location and excellent very helpful staff. Breakfast room had a beautiful view!
5 out of 5
by Dana

An experience that sticks with you

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was great(very clean, authentic and quality furnishings), the view from the terrace was incredible, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We even received very good tips from the man at the reception desk about our road trip through Tuscany. He suggested a route through a series of villages in Chianti, that we eventually followed, and it turned out great. Breakfast was delicious, and having it on the sunny terrace overlooking the Duomo was a great way to start off our days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Siena Spot

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of Siena. Easy walk to shops and restaurants and sights.
Great location, staff, amenities. A little challenging to find the first time but once settled everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stunning little gem

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Best hotel yet! Only down side is that we only stayed one night! Best views of Siena from their stunning garden terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Retreat

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in 8 different hotels while touring around Tuscany and this was far and away the best in every way. We were given very clear directions in advance of our stay and had no difficulty driving into Siena and finding the hotel. The building is lovely, sensitively modernised and beautifully kept. Our room was perfectly clean and well appointed. There is a terrace with a wonderful view of the duomo, an honesty bar and an excellent choice at breakfast. The staff are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altamont, n.y.

A lovely inn, close to the town center

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a few minutes walk to the major tourist attractions, the town center, restaurants and shopping
This small property exceeded our expectations! The staff was so accommodating and gracious! The room was impeccably clean and the view from the terrace was breathtaking! We would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Siena!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Great location with great views, hotel front desk incredibly friendly and knowledge
4 out of 5
by Graham from Newark

Siena

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fantastic, my only comment is that the bedrooms are noisy from the traffic early morning if you have the window open . A great place I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Idaho Falls, Idaho USA

Romantic Siena stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing boutique hotel. Sienna was are last stop before we went home and we wanted a relaxing atmosphere. This is just what we received from the moment you arrive you feel like a welcome guest and they show you all the public areas ( coffee bar, terrace for breakfast or a place to have a drink at their honor bar) they tell you times for breakfast and let you know if you need anything transportation, dining suggestions, tours etc all you need to do is ask. We were celebrating a 35 anniversary and when we arrived We were taken to the top floor and an amazing apartment. It overlooked the arch and basilica and the city before us. The bedroom was upstairs from the living room area and it had a small window that framed the church tower and at night it was bathed in a soft light. The apartment and hotel was spotless the staff were friendly and very attentive. We had everything we could need for our stay and the location was perfect for seeing the inner city, restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend if you are looking for 5 star service and a relaxing luxuries atmosphere at a reasonable price for the accommodations and service this is a wonderful experience for you stay in Siena