Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet. Owners very friendly. good breakfast
5 out of 5
by siep from scottsdale, az

Horses and privacy

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice out of the way place. A bit hard to find, but once there it's worth the search
5 out of 5
by Bill from Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to locate. GPS coordinates would help immensely. Biggest complaint is that the towels are of thin cotton (like bed sheet material), so rather useless for the purpose. Also, ran out of hot water one night (of two-night stay). Otherwise, a very charming, quiet, rural setting, and an excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Jillian from Sunshine Coast Qld

Aussie couple

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the place absolutely awesome great value for money and the room was very clean the only small concern the bed a little firm for me, the location was amazing the breakfast awesome convenient close to Siena parking easy the owners are lovely would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a good location for Siena

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Nice rustic agriturismo near to Siena, the proprietor was very helpful giving us lots of hints on parking and access when going to the palio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quite location.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Quite. It was very cold so we could not enjoy the patio.
Cons: It would have been nice if the owners had more of a presence.
Location: In rural area, must drive a distance for food and activities.
Check in was easy. Room was clean and ready on arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Horse farm; quiet buy too far from anything.
3 out of 5
by Pam from Aurora Ontario

far away

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
The La Selva was a great get away spot. My husband and I found it too far out of Siena as the roads at night are black & driving into Siena at night was scary. We decided 2nd night to grab a pizza & eat it in the garden which was a shame as we wud have liked to see Siena at night but just too dangerous a drive. Breakfast was typical continental. I wud recommend only to people who want to truly get away from crowds, city etc. It was clean & adequate but not for some place I would rush back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Philadelphia

Great B&B just outside Siena

Posted Jul 16, 2012
La Selva is a relaxing B&B about a 15 min drive outside Siena. Mario, the proprietor, was very friendly. Our 1 bedroom appartment above the office was terrific. Great breakfast. The property also has horses (mares and foals). Really enjoyed La Selva and would return.