Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely working vineyard

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, kitchen, working vineyard
Location: We also visited Voltera, Assisi and another nearby town traveling by car. Make sure you have a GPS!
1 mile from the walled town of Montepulciano, this was a great hub for our stay in Tuscany. We enjoyed the grounds and the pool. We cooked 2 nights in the efficiency kitchen and ate great meals in the village too. Wonderful staff. Peaceful and picturesque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tomas E. from Sørumsand

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Flott vingård i Toscana/Montepulciano! Avstanden fra sentrum som er oppgitt er en bløff... ikke gangavstand! 15 euro med taxi til sentrum envei! Anbefaler å disponere bil for å komme seg rundt i dette flotte området. hyggelig og morsomt vertskap. De ga gode restaurantanmeldelser og produserer god vin!
5 out of 5
by JOSE from San Jose, Costa Rica

Maravillo Lugar

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Un lugar Maravilloso, las personas que nos atendieron son muy amables. todo muy limpio, comodidad y espacio para preparar los alimentos, pasamos unos días estupendos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely Tuscan Villa just outside Montepulciano

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The family made us feel very welcome and were full of very good suggestions. The unit had wireless, tv and aircon yet still had a rustic Tuscan charm
Cons: Nothing
This Villa is about a 5 minute drive from Montepulciano. The villa is set in an area of vines and olives. It has about 6 units in the villa and also has a pool and lovely private areas for each of the units. The villa is run by a very friendly and approachable family who were on site most days.
5 out of 5
by Teodora from Boston

Breathtaking place!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
This place is amazing! From the view to our suite- breathtaking. We rented an suite with a fireplace and a living room with a cute small kitchen which was super comfortable with huge rooms and a giant bathroom. The views from each window were amazing. The owners (a mother and a daughter) were very friendly and gave us some info on local restaurants.Highly recommended if you like nature and do not to stay in town (Montepulciano). 3 min drive to town. I can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by Jenny O from Chicago, IL

A great getaway!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Agriturismo San Gallo was beautiful! My mom and I stayed there for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. It is just outside of Montepulciano which makes it convenient to go to town to shop or wander around, but it's enough outside of town that you feel like you're at a getaway! The setting is stunning - it sits on a farm with a vineyard and is surrounded by beautiful hills. Olympia was very helpful and welcoming. She was a wonderful host. Her father was also warm and friendly. The room was beautifully done - there was a kitchenette, dining room table, small living room with a fireplace, a bedroom with a queen bed and a lovely bathroom with a skylight. We also had a terrace where we enjoyed antipasti and wine in the evening and a morning cup of coffee and breakfast in the morning. They provide you with basic breakfast food to get you started (coffee, tea, jams, toast, milk, juice, and sparkling water). Overall, we couldn't have asked for more from a place to stay in Tuscany. The location is perfect to explore the area and the grounds are beautiful. I plan to stay at Agriturismo San Gallo the next time I'm in Tuscany!
5 out of 5
by L . Gillard from Canada

Loved loved loved this place!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We spent only two nights at San Gallo and we could have spent more time here. Everything was fabulous. I can't say enough about this property. Olympia and Francesca were very helpful. Bring food etc. before you get to the property it is a few minutes away from town.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Schiedam

Prachtig gelegen luxe verblijf

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
De ligging is absoluut prachtig, met uitzicht op het Toscaanse platteland. Mooi zwembad, goed restaurant. Wel wat afgelegen, waardoor je op het eigen restaurant bent aangewezen. Wat tegenviel was dat we, ondanks dat we via Hotels.com hadden geboekt voor drie personen, toch flink moesten bijbetalen voor een extra bed voor onze dochter. Zo werd het wel een erg kostbare overnachting.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Bergamo

Stupendo weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Agriturismo bello e pulito, tutto davvero molto bello