Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding experience!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We can't say enough about the quaint, beautiful Albergo Duomo! Elisa was a perfect hostess. The property is lovely and feels like a step back in time (in a good way)! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but as expected. The courtyard and views were lovely. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location in Montepulciano good; parking included which is a plus; friendly staff; basic breakfast but sufficient; very clean
Cons: Bathroom is tiny; difficult to even turn around in the shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Fl

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location and staff. The building is ancient so space is limited. Bathrooms are tiny but clean. Bed was very firm but linens were clean. Room is spare but adequate and clean. The best thing about it is the location. It is an excellent place to enjoy Montupulciano.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. I probably won't book the economy room next time though. One needs to have their mind made up before entering the shower because there is no room for changing it! And there was only a fan..no air con. Breakfast is simple but delicious. We will probably consider this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

エアコンがなく暑くて眠れなかった

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 中庭のテラスでの朝食が気持ちがよかった。
Cons: エアコンは入れてほしい。 鍵の置き場も改善してほしい。
Location: アクセスとしてはお買い物や食事に便利な場所だった。
部屋に入ってすぐダニにかまれた。(蚊でないのは確か) スタッフがのどかなのは良いけれど部屋の鍵が受付の誰でも手が届くところにぶら下げてあるのでセキュリティが心配。7月末の滞在だったが、エアコンはなく首の回らない音の大きい扇風機のみ。シャワーのお湯で部屋がむんむんになり暑くてなかなか眠れなかった。窓を開けると通りに面していてうるさいし蚊などの虫も入りそうで開けられず。
5 out of 5
by hea lim

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
조용한 몬테폴치아노의 분위기를 맘껏 느낄수 있어어 좋았음. 차분한 가족여행이나 힐링이 필요한 분들에게 적극권유. 무엇보다도 두오모 금처에 있어서 걸어다니며 편하게 관광을 할 수있었음.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good is you have a car.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, can drive up to it to unload luggage, and they have a place you can park. Easy to park and leave as well. Staff was so very helpful, great restaurant suggestions. Hotel rooms were a little dated, but clean and comfortable, and quiet. Wifi was spotty. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Charleston, SC

Great 3 night stay and I would do it again!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!!! The whole stay hear was amazing at Duomo Hotel!!! I would definitely stay here again. You are at the center of everything, the room is cute, the people are helpful and so friendly!
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Rio de Janeiro

Vale a pena

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excelente no centro histórico. Quarto com teto em abóboda, pé direito alto. Excelentees orientações na recepção sobre o que fazer. A cidade é acolhedora