Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek from Lancashire

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good room with a great shower and a very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The staff at the hotel were very helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Quaint bed an breakfast....non modern/Italian style. Mattress could use a little update, quite hard. Hotel staff friendly with great variety of breakfast items
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A family run hotel and we felt quite happy there

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Its location and comfort.
Cons: It would be hard to find fault.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to a major church and only a short drive to the township on top of the hill.
The room was comfortable with a beautiful scenic view over the countryside. Breakfast was more than adequate and the personnel were very gracious and helpful at all times. We would be happy to return there at some future time.
4 out of 5
by C. Rodriguez from NJ, USA

Excelent service & location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Tatiana and her brother Massimo were extremely helpful and nice. The room was comfortable with a balcony with a superb view. Breakfast, included in the rate was outstanding. The location was 10 minute drive or 20 minute walk to Montepilciano and easy access to other towns.We highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there the third week of May 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great parking !

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Newer Bldg
Cons: Pillows and bed
Location: Piensa, Montalcino, Cortona, Castello Banfi!!!!!!!!!
Tatiana and Massimo will make your stay memorable. The hotel bldg is new and nice. The Breakfast was perfent, great Capucino and variety of cheeses, cereals fruits... When traveling in Tuscany it is hard to find a hotel ia a town with easy parking and where you dont have to go up and down stairs and still be centrally located. Montepulciano is a great town. Great Restaurant by the hotel "Grota Restaurant" almost as good as Banfi Beds and pillows were substandard.
5 out of 5
by Carter from California

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
It was very nice and the people that run the hotel were very helpful
5 out of 5
by Shane from Darwin Australia

Excellent service

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is family owned and run. This was evident by the fantastic service. The day we arrived there was only two other couples booked in so we were given a choice of rooms. Our room had fantastic view of the valley and town, which is only a two minute drive from the hotel. Although there was only two other couples there at the time, they did not skimp on the breakfast, there was enough food for a full hotel with an impressive variety. The nice thing about this hotel is you are supporting locals not an international chain. Do your self a favour and stay here.