Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Must stay here!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The room was like being in a perfectly maintained castle. I felt like a princess and my family was equally pleased.
Cons: Breakfast would have been nice. Maybe it would have been an option but the women checking us in only spoke Italian. I would still stay here again!
Location: Visit San Gimignano and try local wines!
This was a beautiful little b&b but without the breakfast. Everything was perfect. Checking in was a little difficult, but worth the effort. The room was a dream and the location fabulous. Next to wine tasting and very close to the awesome town of San Gimignano. Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel outside San Giminiano

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel is 10 min drive from San Giminiano . It is a good choice of you are driving a car. It is a beautiful old and rústic construction with great views of Tuscany. Comfortable room for our family of 5. We asked for breakfast but the lady said it was too late , so we ate next door in a beautiful place fur just 7euros Per adult. We recomend This place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Far from San Giminiano but good

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything except having to pay a taxi from San Gimignano to it
Cons: They should pick you up at San Gimignano
Location: Great tuscan scenery and of course San Gimignano
We were surprised that the hotel actually is not in San Gimignano, but it is close by in San Donato, a beautiful town surrounded by grapevines and wine and oil rural factories. The room is great but a Little noisy. Antonella´s breakfast was superb and everybody was extremely friendly. We would definitely come back Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roccalbegna, Italy

Everything you want Tuscany to be

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to San Gimignano, but much quieter than the famous town itself. First rate service from the young woman who looks after it. Good parking
Cons: The sign pointing to the entrance actually points to the outside door of one of the rooms. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing and dining in San Gimignano and Volterra. Wine tasting next door. Beautiful surroundings to explore.
The hotel is situated in an unspoiled 'borgo' or hamlet about three miles out of San Gimignano on the Volterra road. Stone buildings situated against a backdrop of rolling vineyards, woods and fields. Across the road, a church, and next door a farm house where the farm's Chianti can be tasted - also some fine whites. I bought a bottle of the Riserva which was full and round, well structured and lacked the back-of-the-pallet acidity associated with lesser wines from the region. The hotel itself was beautiful inside and out - stone walls, comfortable traditional furniture and a large fireplace in the kitchen-dining area which in the winter would make the place very cosy indeed. My bedroom boasted a copy of Botticelli's Venus painted onto the wall above the bedstead. I slept well; no traffic top disturb me, and the bed was comfortable. The young woman who looks after the hotel did a remarkable job, and was friendly and polite. She also produced a magnificent breakfast. Understandably, it is best to arrive after 3 o'clock in the afternoon, as she spends all her time between the end of breakfast and 3 pm cleaning the whole building to a very high standard.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Cincinnati, Ohio

Where did everybodu go?

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
First of all the hotel IS NOT in San Gimiganao as advertised it is 4 km away. The place is nice but we were greeted by one person who was only interested in taking our payment. We were not told about breakfast (where it was) or how to contact someone if there was a problem. We were then abandoned through our stay. The add also said there were kitchen facilities but large signs said if we touched anything we would be charged an extra 30 Euros. Pleasant enough surroundings but horrid service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful and romantic

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice but a bit expensive for one night stay without breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

An automatic hotel

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
Nobody were in the hotel. We have to make several telephone calls, till we got instuction where to find the keys for the hotel. In the morning someone came to collect the payment. Breakfast is not served - it was not clear in the reservation terms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Experiência única!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom! Pontos positivos: a construção e o quarto são de pedra, é uma experiência incrível; camas confortáveis, quarto espaçoso. Pontos negativos: para banho é apertado; hotel não tem funcionários no período da noite e a região é totalmente deserta, o que pode causar algum desconforto.
4 out of 5
by BEATRICE from LE CREUSOT

Location ne correspondant pas au descriptif

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Le descriptif faisait état d'une cuisine avec réfrigérateur, cuisinière, cafetière...il n'y avait qu'une chambre avec mini réfrigérateur !!!...il y avait bien une cuisine (réservée au Staff) qui était mise à disposition des clients avec un surcout de 10Euros...il faudrait donc modifier le descritif envoyé au client lors de la réservation. Pas de Vu, pas de terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: Vi
Bella, non proprio Vicino a San gimignano come descritto da Expedia, ma lo consiglio.