Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philip from Brisbane

Charming little hotel in a fairytale hill town

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
What a charming little hotel in a fairytale hill town in Tuscany. The owner was a delightful lady who couldn't do enough to be more welcoming. Don't expect the comforts of a 5 star hotel. You come here for the charm of an attic room with exposed beams and leaning ceilings that follow the roof line, and the wonderful views of lush rolling Tuscan hills when you open the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from London

Charming and enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay at Antica Locanda. Great location within the old town of Pienza. Very peaceful and quiet. Only 5 minutes away from free parking down. The host was a character, very bubbly and helpful, relaying all the important information for our stay. Despite having limited English we managed to communicate with a mixture of basic Italian and French. Breakfast is a basic DIY offering which you make up yourself in the room which has tea/coffee making facilities with some basic provisions provided. Comfortable room and had a good night's sleep here. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Incredible view from all windows.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I cried when I first saw the views from our windows. Spacious, kitchen ready for making breakfast. Staff was accommodating. We fell in love with the lady of the house. Can't say enough good things about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emily from taipei

舒適美麗的房間,老闆也很親切

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
房間很美也很乾淨,老闆雖然只會簡單英文但是好親切!我們都很滿意這次的住宿經驗!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penguin from 日本

レトロなホテル

Posted Feb 5, 2014
朝食は部屋に置いてあるパンとコーヒーですが、ホテルの裏からは、世界遺産のオルチャ渓谷が一望できます。
3 out of 5
by john from Idaho

location is great.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: location
Location: it is a small town and one day is plenty unless you use it for a base for more of Tuscany
location is excellent for a stay in Pienza. do not take heavy luggage. lots of stairs to climb to get to the rooms. plan on haveing breakfast out, although the instant coffee in the room is great to get going with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 2, 2013
It is a very nice place. The owner is very nice but she does not speak English. The town is small and great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ogaet from South East England, UK

Lovely accommodation in a lovely place.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Top floor views fantastic.
Cons: Continental breakfast!!
Location: Pienza in the Val d'Orcia is absolutely the most beautiful location.
We had 2 rooms on the top floor overlooking the valley, fabulous - although 1 room was permanently hot with very poor air-conditioning. However, the biggest disappointment was the so-called continental breakfast. What was supplied was very inadequate - dried crisp-bread and cakes and very little else - not what we would expect for a continental breakfast! Having said all of that, the owner is delightful and she made our stay overall a pleasure.