Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Lady on reception was very helpful. Good location, clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Don't know if it could be improved, would prefer ketter and/or fridge but room was very small and bed hard. No view on first floor.
Location: 5 mins walk to main piazza and 10 mins to duomo. Well located, quite area, just off main streets.
The lady on reception was very helpful and seemed to work very hard. This is a small hotel with small rooms and small bathrooms. It is nicely decorated with old features (beams in ceiling) but modern touches. Breakfast was basic but sufficient in a small room in the basement. Lovely landscape painted on the wall. Hotel is well located for everything and quiet. Cons: hard bed and no fridge or kettle. There is no lift in this hotel however this wasn't an issue for us.
5 out of 5
by Neil Patrick

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you ,we hope to meet you again.Kind regards.Patrizia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighbourhood, limited amenities

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic, shower so small that elbows hit both sides when washing hair. Great to be in the historical area. Fine if you just need a place to crash.
4 out of 5
by Sunny from Singapore

Decent stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old but cosy. Strongly suggested if you're not looking for luxury bur looking for culture.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Boca Raton

Avoid this property

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tiny room with a bathroom that was an afterthought. The staff was helpful but they had bery little to work with.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Tbilisi

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great view on the beautiful city of Siena, delicious breakfast - everything was extremely good about the hotel. I absolutely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Quirky hotel close to the centre of Siena

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It's got a lot of charm, it's a good location and it's very clean.
Location: The hotel is within striking distance of the main tourist sites.
This is a hotel with character! This review may sound quite negative, but actually we really liked the place - I just don't think it would suit everyone. We arrived by taxi, which is just as well because I'm not sure we would have found it by ourselves. The signage is quite discrete. Our initial welcome was a bit lacking due to the fact the lady on reception didn't speak much English. However, every other time we passed through reception we met with someone who, although her English was also limited, was incredibly friendly and welcoming. And she sorted out a taxi for us at the end of our stay. There is no lift and the stairwell was quite small up to the third floor - this is not a hotel for someone with mobility issues. The bedroom was not huge but ideal for a short stay. It was incredibly clean and tidy. The bathroom is very narrow but well equipped (including with lovely linen towels). The bed was very comfy and we both slept very well. Breakfast is limited but perfectly adequate. It's well within walking distance of centre of town and all the tourist sites. If you want a base for tourism, this is an ideal place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Vancouver

Close to all Must-see Sights

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in this quirky hotel. I was given the top floor room. Note that this hotel is an old tower (hence the name - Antica Torre), so there are a number of narrow stairs and no elevator or lift. For me, this is fine because I'm fairly young (40) and nimble. But the view from my room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by LF from London

Perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Small rooms and slightly quirky, but fantastic location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Good for main piazza
We where greeted by someone asleep on a couch,given keys and told,that way,five floors no lift,not good when you have suitcases,breakfast was in a sort of damp smelling underground dungeon,for the money you can do better.