Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pleasant location, quiet and on the outskirts of Siena
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by silvia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly, clean, safe, Blue room is modern designed.Beat in Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by silvia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great free breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel host
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful accomodation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Be sure to get DETAILED DIRECTIONS. Google will not get tou there and hotel staff ( if you call as we did) cannot give English directions. Even so- streets are not labeled so it can be hard to find. Once arrived it was PERFECT. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, delicious fresh full breakfast. An excellent choice. If going to Siena sites, take the bus from nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Gli Archi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you like our B&B. In our website we explain how to arrive on our B&B because the phone's gps do not give correct directions. Bests regards. Silvia e Marinella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy room for visit to siena nit too far frc

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had to check in after reception closed so the manager left a key and instructions at the gate for me. Beware gps often dails in accuracy. It took me nearby but in the dark there was no way to know that. Had the mgr not snswered the ohone and guided me there i never would have found it. Good to get driving directions and not just rely on gps. I was only there for one night but was comfortsble. Staff very helpful. 19am check out tho is kind if early!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy you like our B&B. Greats regards.Silvia e Marinella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC, Canada

Gorgeous place to rest and relax!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and facilities.
Location: Surrounded by beautiful Tuscan countryside and only a short bus ride from Siena.
The B&B was beautiful!! Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed! A great place to wind down and enjoy the amazing Tuscan countryside!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Gli Archi, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We are very happy you like our B & B. Best regards. Silvia and Marinella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop over stay and glad we did as we absolutely loved Sienna, especially at night, and also the local restaurant that the staff recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that your stay at our B & B liked to you. We always try to help and give good advice to our guests and we are happy that we have recommended the restaurant was great. Cordial greetings. Silvia and Marinella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a terrific stay at B&B Gli Archi. The owner, Sylvia, was very helpful and friendly - she provided maps and directions to everything I needed. It is located away from the city center on the edge of a residential district with beautiful hillside views. There is a bus stop very near by that gets you into the city center or train station in about 10-15 minutes. My room was clean and comfortable - my bathroom was across the hall but most are en suite. Breakfast daily was buffet style with a good variety of choices. I would definitely recommend this for others - it is a good value for the location and room size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Silvia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you