Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with extensive gardens and patio tables

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love to come back. Reasonable price of under $200 for two bedroom apartment. Nice and extensive gardens and patio tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Fantastic boutique hotel close to Siena!

Posted May 30, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Borgo Grondaie for 3 nights and recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a fantastic hotel near Siana. Everything from the staff at Reception to the breakfast service, room comfort, and overall facilities was impeccable. The staff was very friendly and informative and gave great suggestions for the local area. The bedroom was bigger than most we had on this trip and the bedding was so comfortable and welcoming. This was the only hotel I slept in at! We also had food at the on site restaurant which was delicious although the selection was small. My husband swam in the pool and we both took advantage of the pool lounge chairs to get some sun after a long day of sightseeing. We had a car in so it was very nice to be able to park for free at the hotel and access to major roads was very simple from their location. Walking to and from Siena was very doable but it is a 30 to 45 minute walk. The hotel is very happy to help order a taxi if you prefer to ride rather than walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex England

Good hotel and very convenient for visiting Siena.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable accomodation with friendly, helpful, English speaking, staff. The location was perfect for visiting Siena and Chianti country.
Location: Just outside the city of Siena in a semi rural location with easy access to the train station and the escalators which take you up to the old city.
We arrived early but were immediately made to feel welcome and our room was ready. There are pleasantly landscaped gardens and grounds including a pool with lots of places to sit and relax. For two out of three of our evenings we enjoyed the wine bar menu as well as a glass of wine on the terrace before eating. We were in one of the Olive apartments which was very comfortable and well furnished and could easily have been used for self catering.
5 out of 5
by Joel

Well worth it

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place, not too far from the old city. Staff friendly and efficient, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the service and the quiet relaxing setting of the hotel.
Location: It is far away from city centre and is no public transportation close-by. Best suited if you are driving.
Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Hotel is in a very nice setting with a large garden. Very relaxing to be in it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nedup

Amazing hotel in a beautiful city!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
There aren't enough good things to say about the hotel. The hotel staff were very polite, cheerful and helpful on arrival and through our stay. The hotel property and grounds were most impressive and peaceful and the rooms were warm and welcoming. The laundry room had 24 hour access which can be a real help while travelling. Town and the train station are walkable distances though there is an incline before reaching the hotel. There is a huge COOP supermarket very close to the hotel and a small mall with a food court on the way to town. I enjoyed my stay immensely and would definitely come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyon, Switzerland

Very pleasant and small hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the size of the hotel and the attention of the staff.
Location: Sienna is a hilltop city and requires climbing walks to visit-- this can be an arduous venture without the use of taxis or public transportation.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon after a pleasant drive through the Tuscan countryside and were greeted by Gabriela who help with our luggage, checked us in and answered questions pertaining to Sienna and its access. We found that use of a car was particularly difficult to get into the city and eventually used the bus and escalator located about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We particularly appreciated the calmness of the site and the efforts of all the staff in providing information or serving the excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Easy drive to hotel close enough to the town cente

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very helpful and full of character and characters! A wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels