Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Pretty setting

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pool
Cons: A little more choice for lunch
Location: Great location for exploring Tuscany. Close to Siena, San Gimignano and Florence. Castle in Monteriggioni.
This is a pretty hotel set in a quiet spot in Tuscany, perfect for exploring the area. Very close to Siena, San Gimignano and Florence. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast had plenty on offer, and they were very accommodating to the celiac's in our family. There is a huge pool and plenty of room to relax, even when the hotel was full. The rooms are split into different areas, some rooms closer to the amenities and some farther away. We were close to reception, but it was still quiet.
4 out of 5
by Binoy from Mumbai

Quad a must

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location The Quad ride into Tuscany interiors is a must and the hotel arranges that Fillipo was very helpful in getting things organized
5 out of 5
by Fox.c from israel

Very nice holiday !

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Such a beautiful place !! definitely recommend ! we had lovely 4 nights there. the only bad things i can say is that there was a weak water flow in the shower. and a little too cold at night since the heating in October is still switched off). but all in all we had a great stay (with extra blankets ;) and loved this gorgeous place.
4 out of 5
by Iggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martino from Canada

excellent

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic place to relax and as a base for local day trip. very pleasant stay . All perfect. and great value for money. only small remarks is that given the local product , cheese ham and salami for the morning buffett could have been better, and TV channel choice very limited. but as I said this really counts for 1% . be prepared for a threat !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilona from Uk

Superb location for visiting Tuscany

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Setting and grounds. Also lovely pool but too cold to use when we were there.
Cons: Adjoining room door even though it was locked
Location: Down a long track not far from Monteriggioni.
Lovely setting, although a bit tricky to find even with GPS. Superb breakfast. Room very comfortable. Only downside there was a (locked) adjoining room to ours. There was a second door which one could close but needed to open this to use bathroom. As the people in the other room smoked one could then smell the smoke in our bedroom in the middle of the night. You could also very clearly hear people coughing talking etc. Mentioned this to the hotel staff but nothing was done. Otherwise though, great hotel in perfect location as long as you have a car. We visited Florence, Sienna, Monteriggioni, Casa Maritimma and Vinci whilst we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Stunning location

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Lounge room not very comfortable
Location: In Tuscany region & very relaxing
The resort itself is absolutely stunning. We found the hotel staff in Italy generally not very friendly & only mildly co-operative, mainly due to the language barrier I'm guesing. It's a beautiful location and the breakfast every morning was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Collins Family from Ashford, Kent

Relax or Explore - You can do both

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Quiet, peaceful and tranquil
Cons: Slow to replenish the breakfast buffet and too few staff on hand to assist at busier times
Location: Perfect for exploring the smaller Tuscan villages and the major cities of Sienna and Florence.
The Borgo San Luigi is one of three hotels owned by the same person. Fantastic location for exploring Tuscany. Beatuful and tranquil spot 2km to the nearest town, so eating at the hotel recommended if you're having a drink too. Meals were not great, quite disappointing for the price. Expensive if you're feeding children - Chicken Milanese and Chips €16 plus 15% service charge was a bit bit much for a very basic kids meal. On the other hand, The manager Fillppo was particularly helpful as was Marco the evening bartender. Nice feel to the place, plenty of space around the amenities, but they find it difficult to cope when they are very busy. All rooms have air conditioning, private terrace with matching chairs, table and sunbeds. We would stay here again.