Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great Place to Stay, 10/10

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic villa in Tuscany to stay. I spent very little money to stay here in March, and my room was incredible. A 2 story apartment room, with included parking and breakfast. Sienna is only about 20-25 minutes away and Florence is about an hour away, putting it in a great location. Rooms were very clean and staff spoke English and went above and beyond to help. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey for the area, but there is a town about 15 minutes away (Colle di Val d'Elsa) with great food that is very cheap. In addition, the grounds were spectacular and the views from our room were outstanding. I will definitely return whenever possible. 10/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice. The service in the bar area.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The property is beautiful
Cons: The bathrooms p, our bathroom, needs renovation. The room had no amenities. No paper, pen, etc.
Location: Many lovely towns to visit. Location is central to many areas.
The bar area completely ignored us. He was rude. The snacks served in the bar area were stale. The hotel staff was great, but, this definitely needs major improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condescending staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms, other than the one we had. The manager also came and spoke to us after we had completed their questionnaire.
Cons: Staff attitude, and offer more within a reasonable price range.
Location: Not far away from Florence, but hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere.
Lovely setting, most accommodation looked excellent, however ours was disappointing. The hotel offers small houses which looked lovely, however we stayed in the main building in the Villa, which was on the 3rd floor. Not the room we booked, and not ideal for us with limited mobility. We told the staff on arrival, but as they were going to be fully booked they couldn't change it. The hotel caters for more affluent guests, the restaurant food was excellent but in our opinion not value for money. The bar staff and waiters were very pushy when it came to drinks, and very condescending when we didn't order wine with our meal. This isn't the place to go if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in a convenient Tuscany location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-Fi access
Location: Hotel was convenient to Tuscany hill towns, Sienna and about an hour from Florence. Montepulciano was amazing as was Volterra and San Gimignano.
Excellent dining experience though the breakfast staff seemed a bit short handed. Nice facilities, quaint setting though the dirt road access road was a bit disconcerting. Had a problem with the air conditioning that the hotel compensated for more than adequately.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne from Mill Valley

Lovely Tuscan gem

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I beautiful hotel with aa great staff.
5 out of 5
by Zheng from Geneva, Switzerland

Best hotel we ever stayed - will come back again!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for one night only by accident, and we really enjoyed our stay, we could have stayed the whole week if we knew it earlier. The hotel staff are very friendly, the room, large area of the garden, excellent restaurant food and service, beautiful pool and trees, everything is simply perfect if you simply want to relax and enjoy time with family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Saravanan from Toronto

Gem in the middle of the country side!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with everything that you can ask for!