Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

You have it all at Casa Lari

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My family of 4 adults stayed six nights in Tuscany. It was my second stay at Casa Lari as I had been there 3 years before. Just outside San Gimingnano, it offers a great location with one of the most beautiful views in Tuscany. Andreas was an excellent host and the accommodations were in keeping with the regional atmosphere and very comfortable. The breakfast basket was delightful and the well equipped kitchen was perfect for cooking local foods after a long day of exploring. Oh, and did I mention the pool? Wonderful! We felt welcome and would always choose Casa Lari for future visits to Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel fra le colline toscane e gli ulivi

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: La pulizia e l'ambiente sereno
Cons: Un maggior isolamento fra le camere
Location: Si trova in una piccolo centro vicino a San Giminiano, indispensabile l'auto per gli spostamenti.
Ottima accoglienza da parte del titolare, grazioso complesso immerso nelle colline toscane a pochi chilometri da San Giminiano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel and worth to recommend.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful hotel manager. Clean and cozy room with peaceful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by Fabrizio from Milano

Bella posizione , piscina piccola

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel/Residence a pochi km da San Gimignano, e vicinissimo a Volterra -Monteriggioni-Certaldo , Siena e Firenze. Bello l'appartamento di circa 70 mq , per 4 persone, ben tenuto e pulito. L'unico nei la piscina piccola. Fabrizio e Famiglia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cisano Bergamasco

Bel'appartamento a due passi da San Gimignano

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato putroppo solo per due notti e ci siamo trovati molto bene. La colazione è abbondante e fornita in un cestino con la modalità b&b molto varia. Nel complesso ci siamo trovati ottimamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beynes - Yvelines - France

Résidence confortable et accueillante

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur du reste et la piscine est toute petite. ..
Location: San Gimignano bien sûr. Mais Sienne et Florence ne sont pas loin non pkys.
Une vue sur la campagne toscane merveilleuse, une situation privilégiée (à 5 km de San Gimignano), un appartement spacieux (nous étions 2 adultes et 2 enfants) et bien aménagé pour s'y faire à manger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Cadre idéal de la Toscane

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Parfait Site très agréable Belle demeure et environnement très calme Service nickel et amabilité
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catarina from Ösmo

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good, apartment was clean and nice. Nice and service-minded hotel manager. The swimming pool was small though.
5 out of 5
by Claes from Kristianstad, Sweden

Drömmen om Toscana blev en sanndröm

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Jag och hustrun hade hos Casa Lari sex övernattningar 4-10 juni 2015. Hotellet, med inomhus kostandsfritt garage, utsikten, omgivningarna, ägaren Andrea:s omsorger utgör i sig den underbaraste av upplevelser i Toscana vi hade kunnat tänka oss! Att till fågelsång av bl a Gök vakna upp varje morgon till fullständigt betagande soluppgång med fri milsvid utsikt över det toscanska landskapets kullar, samhällen och odlingar behöver inte bara bli en dröm. Hos Casa Lari förvandlas omgående sådan dröm till verklighet! Vi kan inte annat än känna ödmjukhet inför de personer som har skapat detta hotell med utsökt kvalitet in i minsta detalj. Vi kommer att återvända hit åtminstone dubbelt så länge nästa år. Åtminstone i det fall mina superlativer inte i alltför stor utsträckning ökar konkurrensen från andra gäster.