Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because they had great reviews. Overall the hotel was ok, but not a "nice" hotel. They are doing a upgrade soon they said hopefully that will help. I booked this hotel because they said they had wi-fi. They do as long as you are next to the router. I booked a suite so we could relax and do so stuff on the computer... well you can only use the wi-fi if you are close to the router. So, my boyfriend had to go to their lobby area to do so... When I let them know of the situation they didn't really seem to care but said they would let the owner know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely stay in the Tuscan countryside

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: Breakfast was average. Bedrooms need more light. Bar/Common area could use a spruce. Lunch is ok, but expected more. No restaurant or room service!
Location: The village at the bottom of the road was basically "closed" which was disappointing meaning everything is a drive away. Monteriggioni is amazing.
We stayed here for 10 days with our newborn. The hotel staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to accommodate us. We had a big suite upstairs (Room 10) but we found it difficult to get up and down every day with the pram and other bits so asked if we could move downstairs. They accommodated our wishes and the room was much better (5) complete with private terrace. The pool is lovely, but not heated. The views are also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location to enjoy the quiet beauty of Tus

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful site overlooking Tuscan Hills,Bon the Via Francigena. Very friendly staff, and pleasant rooms. Enjoy sunsets by the pool and breakfast overlooking olive groves. Close to Siena, hill towns. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in the Tuscan Hills surrounded by beauty. Good base if driving to different Tuscan towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Charming fairytale Hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Something special about this place! May not be the most luxurious rooms, but they are charming and well appointed. Our 2 rooms had beautiful views and our little atone terrace covered in ivy was so lovely! The pool area had amazing views and such a comfortable area to relax and enjoy the setting. The location was very convenient in terms of reaching all the popular Tuscan sites, especially my favorite Siena! We hope to come back to Castel Bigozzi again soon!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from London. England

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
View was fantastic, room was a good size, bathroom mirror was too high for my wife to look in to, lighting was so poor in the bathroom that I had to shave using the mirror in the bedroom, pool area was good and the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place, beautiful view

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel, espetacular view , totally calm, perfect relax and near all the olds city's Xxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wish We Had Stayed Longer

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: the building, the rooms, the washrooms, the pool, breakfast and dining patio, location and views
Cons: couldn't think of any improvements needed
This is a beautiful hotel, in a spectacular location at the top of a hill. The rooms were amazing, the pool was great, and the breakfast was delicious and was served in a separate building on the grounds with amazing views. Has free parking, elevator. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the atmosphere, we only had booked for one night. We walked down the hill to the town for dinner. Would definitely recommend this Hotel to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels