Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted May 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig, das Personal ist äusserst zuvorkommend. Sehr schöne Anlage, überschaubares Frühstücksbuffet, allerdings haetten wir gerne etwas mehr Auswahl an Käse und Früchten gehabt. Im Zimmer könnte mehr Stauraum sein, wenn man mehrere Tage bleibt. Im Allgemeinen waren wir sehr zufrieden und würden jederzeit zurückgehn.
5 out of 5
by Ina

Toscanaa aidoimmillaan

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
kaunis vanha rakennus upeassa maisemassa
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Turku

Erinomainen valinta!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellin sijainti on fantastinen kauniissa, rauhallisessa ympäristössä. Hotellin taso ja erityisesti palvelu ovat moitteettomat! Loistopaikka!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place, beautiful view

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel, espetacular view , totally calm, perfect relax and near all the olds city's Xxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by Fabio H

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Atendimento muito bom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Bellissima location, tranquilla come la cercavamo. Personale gradevolissimo.
4 out of 5
by Erik from Jægersborg

Dejligt hotel uden restaurant.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Blev overrasket over at der ikke var restaurant på hotellet. - I den nærmeste by med gåafstand, var restauranten lukket p.t. - Der skulle køres 8 km for at komme til et hyggeligt spisested i Monteriggioni. Lidt dumt når man nu er i et vinområde og gerne vil have et par glas til maden, men så ikke kan køre bil. Der var en del bænkebidere på værelset samt op ad væggen i brusebadet. - Kom op fra risten når der blev badet.
4 out of 5
by Lorna from Costa Rica

Encantador y tranquilo hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta situado en un pueblito cerca al centro de Monteriggioni. Es comodo, las habitaciones bonitas. El personal amable. No llega bien el wifi a las habitaciones pero saliendo a la sala o comedor se resuelve. El desayuno empieza a las 8 cosa que para un turista como yo es un poci tarde. En general lo recomiendo y se que volveria
3 out of 5
by Bernhard

Schönes Hotel in schöner Landschaft

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Es handelt sich bei diesem Hotel um ein wunderbares, inmitten der toskanischen Landschaft gelegenes ehemaliges Schlösschen. Eine große Gartenanlage lässt entspannen, wenn man sich in der entsprechenden Jahreszeit im Hotel aufhält. Das Personal rundum höflich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Und dennoch hätte ich vermutet, dass zu einem Viersterne-Hotel mehr gehört. Unser Zimmerfenster war von innen übersät mit kleinen Käfern. Zwar beobachteten wir dies ähnlich in anderen Hotels der Toskana, aber dieses Hotel hat immerhin 4 Sterne, die es ja irgendwie erhalten haben muss und die gewisse Erwartungen erwecken, die auch ein Buchungskriterium sind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wish We Had Stayed Longer

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: the building, the rooms, the washrooms, the pool, breakfast and dining patio, location and views
Cons: couldn't think of any improvements needed
This is a beautiful hotel, in a spectacular location at the top of a hill. The rooms were amazing, the pool was great, and the breakfast was delicious and was served in a separate building on the grounds with amazing views. Has free parking, elevator. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the atmosphere, we only had booked for one night. We walked down the hill to the town for dinner. Would definitely recommend this Hotel to all.