Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We wish we chose somewhere else to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Good strong shower. Location within town seems good.
Cons: See my main review. I think the couple who owns Donna Nobile are probably great people and trying really hard, and the man seemed friendly in person.
Location: Seems like 15 minute walk or less to many restaurants and gelato and some gorgeous views from a tower.
If you rely on internet while traveling (which we do, heavily, for maps and for restaurant reviews and traveller tips), avoid this unit. The wifi internet was so impossibly slow that sometimes we couldn't even load a single webpage. So of course we had to cancel our scheduled VOIP phone call that we had with a client, and then even reaching the client to cancel was difficult (since pages wouldn't load). Donna Nobile management said they would "reset" the internet, but they didn't elaborate, didn't fix it, and didn't follow up to see if everything was ok. As for the room, it was smoky (disgusting!) because people in nearby rooms all around were smoking. This may or may not be the fault of Donna Nobile but is something to keep in mind because we ended up coughing. The windows were not covered very well, so if you prefer darkness for sleeping, it's not great. I hit my head a couple times on the low ceiling beams in the room, and for the rest of the visit needed to be paranoid about avoiding them. The AC wasn't great and made sleeping difficult. There is a funky entrance-way that has many tiny doors and requires you to carry 3-4 keys with you so that you can unlock the many doors, and you don't get multiple copies of the key, so your whole group needs to stay together or coordinate. Old ratty discolored towels. Missing hairdryer. Surprise maid service when instead we would have preferred privacy of “do not disturb”. Bad communication. Took forever to meet for checkin.
4 out of 5
by Camilla

Consigliatissimo

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione centralissima, il proprietario gentilissimo, punto perfetto per girare san gimignano.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Lund

Donna nobile

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt läge och mycket trevliga ägare.
4 out of 5
by reinaldo from Sorocaba

ótimo

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sensacional a localização e simpatia dos proprietários
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wing Seung from Hong Kong

Distintive owners

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The owner couples were extremely friendly and helpful, they waited for us until very late and let us check out late at noon on the other day. The room is very clean and comfortable, the decoration of the room is lovely and the location is quiet, it left me a very good impression to this small old town.
5 out of 5
by Marcello from Vila Velha

Ficamos como em nossa casa.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tenho que destacar o funcionário Máximo, pessoa agradável que nasceu para a profissão de servir seus hóspedes. Pode contar com seu trabalho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma

Grazioso B&B in pieno centro

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Posizione, collocazione centrale ma tranquilla
Location: Pieno centro storico di San Gimignano. Comodissimo per uscire a piedi e godersi una cena e una passeggiata in tutta tranquillità
Soggiorno di una sola notte ma molto piacevole. Camera pulita e accogliente. A due passi da ristoranti e dal centro del paese. Proprietari simpatici e accoglienti
5 out of 5
by Jinwook from Roma

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Kind and warm hospitality. Very good location. Recommendable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Grazioso B&B in centro a S. Gimignano

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: La vicinanza al centro e la pulizia dei locali
Cons: La colazione (inclusa nel prezzo) non è stata all'altezza delle aspettative
Graziosissimo B&B sito nel centro storico di San Gimignano. Lo stabile si trova all'interno delle mura della cittadina, facilmente raggiungibile in auto (non offre un garage o un parcheggio privato per le autovetture, che andranno parcheggiate fuori dalle mura) ma veramente molto vicino alla suggestiva via principale: meno di 5 minuti a piedi. La camera si presenta molto pulita, in tipico stile antico e molto curata; l'ambiente è accogliente e consta di una camera da letto, con bagno completo privato, e di un soggiorno condiviso dotato di un tavolo e una cucina a disposizione degli ospiti. Mi sento di consigliare vivamente questa struttura a chi voglia passare una o più notti immerso nel tipico panorama toscano!