Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Service was excellent and spa facilities are unique. Be sure to request a non-smoking room if that is important to you.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Canada

week in Tuscany

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location: Peaceful and serene and easy drives to Florence, Siena and Cortona. Two pools and gym. No WiFi in room and even spotty in dining room. That was a definite negative for me. Also was surprised that there was no hair conditioner or moisturizer given it is a spa. Great shower!
3 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Nice enough but lacking atmosphere

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel complex is actually very nice and quiet; very clean, plenty of parking, interesting layout. The staff were also very welcoming and accommodating. However the atmosphere is slightly dead, and doesn't fit too well into the Tuscan location. The breakfast could also be improved; cold food was okay but the hot food options were of poor quality. Note, there is a 10-15 walk up a steep hill to get to the walled city entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy drive to Montepulciano

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The bedroom was nice and clean but we did not care for the bathroom shower. Someone thought it was a good idea to put in "spa" showers but they are very small and I could never get the water temperature set. Too hot, then too cold. The location to Montepulciano was a couple minute drive. On one of the patios a group of people ate and drank in the evening and their dishes were still there in the morning. The staff was not unfriendly but they were a little "cold" and did not speak very good English. When I booked, I thought the hotel was a little further out from the town. It was on a city street with blind driveways. Pictures make it look like you are outside the city more.
5 out of 5
by The Normans from Surrey

Great Location and Views

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed outside of the main hotel and is was so great to see the town from this angle. So quiet and with a great pool. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from San Diego

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and the location, but the beds really are hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Can't fault out stay.
4 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but there is a considerable difference from the rooms in the hotel compared to the ones in the annex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

We will be back

Posted Sep 2, 2011
Wonderful hotel with a very impressive spa and within walking distance of Montepulciano - a beautiful walled hill town.