Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Large clean apartment, ideally located

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We loved staying at this spacious home for one week and wished we had a longer stay. This was our first booking at Expedia for a private apartment, and a huge success. Apartment was large (900 Sq Ft) with spacious living/dinning room, 2 bedrooms, a good sized bathroom, and a kitchen. Apartment was very clean and roomy with air conditioning. The views out of living room and both bedrooms were just beautiful. We could see the magnificent towers, and a little of green Tuscany countryside when it was clear. We had a rental car and rented a convenient indoor private garage from hosts at a low price of 8 Euro per day. We did not have to fight for a parking space each evening after we returned from touring around Tuscany. We went to the towns recommended by Sarah, all of them were beautiful medieval towns, like Volterra, Pienza, Montepulciano, Siena, etc. We took the bus right outside of the wall and went to Florence as a day trip. It would be very difficult to find parking in Florence. We drove around Chianti wine country on one day. Hosts Fabio and his daughter Sarah were extremely thoughtful people. They prepared a bottle of wine for us when we arrived. They spent an hour orienting us with places to visit near San Gimigiano, restaurants to eat, places for shopping, etc. Fabio even made a reservation at a nice restaurant for us, which had the best wine country view and food, with good local wine at only 9 Euro a bottle. The apartment is ideally situated in the cente
5 out of 5
by David S. from Israel

Great Apartment

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment in the center of San Giminiano. Fabio and Sara are so nice and helpful. They give a tourist information of the area for about 30 minutes as soon as we arrived. We stayed 2 adults and 2 kids for 4 nights in July. Location is excellent in the heart of the old city. Private parking was also great. it is about 500m from the apartment. Apartment is on the 3rd floor and there are stairs to climb but it worth it. We had a great vacation and hope to come back. Highly recommended. Thanks Fabio and Sara.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful apartment in town centre.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment smack bang in the middle of town but still very quiet. Our host Fabio and his daughter could not have been more helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great unique experience

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed staying in Fabios apartment ! It was a Trully unique experience staying right in the main square in this very unique apartment! We did have to pay 8€ for garage ( as it was more convenient.) Fabio and Sarah picked us up, shared a map of the city, had a great recommendation for diner and even made a reservation for us. Very kind and pleasant people. We had a lovely time and would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location in centre of San Gimignano

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Unique experience, character and charm, position in the town and proximity to all the things that mattered, made it feel like a true Tuscan experience
Cons: Additional armchair in lounge room would be good (does have 2 seater lounge, plus table and 4 chairs), plus a microwave.
Location: Exploring San Gimignano, bus ride to Frienze, short drive to all other main sites throughout Tuscany, local wineries.
We were met by Fabio on arrival, and his daughter Sarah, who escorted us inside the city wall to the apartment. They then gave us a great briefing on what to do (and not to do) during our stay, the must sees and the best locations. The apartment was very unique but comfortable, full of Tuscan character and charm but will all the necessary amenities and services. Although just around the corner from the public square, 13th century stone walls made our stay very quiet and secluded. Great restaurants, great local sightseeing, local wineries within walking distance from town, all added to a great experience and a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Australia

Excellent Appartment in an Excellent Town

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in San Gimignano on recommendation from a family member and will be forever in his debt for the advice. What an awesome little town. Small enough not to be cramped, but big enough and liely enough to have everything I could ever want. The appartment was absolutely excellent. Fabio and Sara were so helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend both the town and the appartment to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Chesham, U.K.

Very Convenient Central Location and Great Service

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Its central location and excellent host
Location: A visit to the restaurant Rosticceria Pizzeria Chiribiri is recommended - great value food and local atmosphere
The apartment is in a great location in the centre of the town and was very well presented. It had all the facilities we needed for a family of four (including two young children) and was very clean and tidy. Cars are not allowed in the town unless you have a residents permit, but Fabio met us at the parking outside the town and drove us to the apartment with our bags. We saw quite a few people struggling up the hills in the town with their bags, and were quite relieved we didn’t have to do that with Fabio’s personal service! Fabio also gave us some ideas of things to look out for in the town as well as places to eat. He made a diner reservation for us at a nearby restaurant (Rosticceria Pizzeria Chiribiri) , it was a great recommendation as they were serving traditional local dishes at reasonable prices (the wild boar stew was excellent) and without his booking, we wouldn’t have got in. On the morning we left, Fabio collected us and our bags and took us back to our car, he also gave us some great suggestions regarding possible routes and things to see and do on our way to Rome. Fabio was a fantastic host, and made our stay in San Gimignano that much more comfortable. Our only regret was that we didn’t stay and extra night, but that will give us a good excuse to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Holiday in San Gimignano, Tuscany

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location relative to town centre, size, cleanliness, extent and quality of accessories and facilities, assistance by Fabio, availability of car park,
Cons: Height above the street level,
Location: Well place in relation to the town centre and the facilities. It was also easy to get the luggage to the unit,.
Fabio was an excellent host and the location and the quality of the accommodation was superb. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the centre of a beautiful medieval city of San Gimignano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hospitality great, very helpful will go back

Posted Jul 10, 2011
The locaation of the appartment and information provided by Fabio was certainly helpful for any tourist would throughly recommend to anyone travelling to San Gim as a base for viewing Tuscany