Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional! Clean rooms, great food, great wine, and great location! On top of that, Federica and Humberto are just fantastic people. I traveled with my wife and my 91 years old mother, they made sure my mom was comfortable, to the point of changing the room and allowing me to park closer to our room, and even making soup for dinner because that is what she wanted that night. It cannot get better than that!!! Five stars!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant out of the way place. Renovated farm/ winery. Very nice host/hostess. Continental breakfast available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One of the best European experiences we have had.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Eggs and coffee prepared to order, delicious pastry and typical Tuscan fare at breakfast. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating.
Cons: Having to leave at the end of our vacation.
Location: Within easy driving distances of the locations we wanted to visit. San Gimignano, Volterra, Cortona, Certaldo, Radda in Chianti.
Rustic medieval village/farm/winery with panoramic vistas, comfortable apartments and gracious hosts. Our apartment was spacious, clean and homey. My wife and I enjoy Tuscan wines and we loved the wines of Fattoria San Donato. Very much looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Tuscan experience

Posted May 30, 2016
Beautiful country location amid medieval buildings, vineyards and olive groves. Family run business; owners really care that you have an authentic, relaxing Tuscan experience! Loved our stay here . Thanks Umberto and Fredrica! Hope to see you In Canada! Bob and Teresa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very nice clean room. Beautiful area! Friendly inn keeper! A wonderful place to come!! Very rustic, quaint and beautiful
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Stuart, FL

Fattoria San Donato, Charming Agritourism .

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have always enjoyed our stay ( 3x) at this delightful Agriturismo. Once bringing my Art group of 10, from the USA.. Food is excellent. Charming owner/hosts Francesa & Umbero Fendi, and their lovely family, make you feel at home. Olive oil & Wine made on site, delicious..We look forward to our next trip..Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pool great as it was hot. Close to San Gimignano

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly, quaint, great location
Cons: Air conditioning is needed for hot summers
Location: Beautiful Tuscan countryside. Medieval hilltop town of San Gimignano is close by & well worth a visit, good choice of restaurants there
We stayed one one night & would have been happy to stay longer if it weren't so hot.
5 out of 5
by Florence P from West Texas, USA

Beautiful picturesque accommodations

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was recommended by an acquaintance. The staff was most accommodating and gracious. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was a surprising $€7 each and not that tasty.