Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful tuscanian country setting, the owner is incredibly friendly and maintains the property quite well. Breakfast with all organic food and wine was excellent. The nearby town Montepulciano is very charming. We stayed at San Martino on our way from Rome to Florence and we couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really awesome place with spectacular views, rustic charm and a great fresh breakfast. The advice from the owner was really useful in planning our trips around the area. About a 20 minute walk up into Montepulciano. We spent a little extra on this one and it was the best place we stayed in our whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Charming, Rustic Hotel in Wine Country

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The views, the hotel's friendly dogs that made it feel like home, the unusual organic swimming pool.
Location: Montipulciano is a great little hill city - very walkable, lots of nice restaurants. This is a good base for exploring nearby hill towns.
My husband and I stayed here 2 nights as our home base to explore the wine country. The hotel is off the beaten path, very private, with beautiful views of the vineyards. Even so, it is walkable (.6 miles) to downtown Montipulciano. The owner is very hospitable and the rooms were rustic yet comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from London

A gorgeous little place to stop and chill out

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect, calming hideaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by San Martino, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, thank you so much for having left a review about your stay! We are truly pleased to reading that you enjoyed the calm and privacy that our spot offers to its beloved guests. We look forward to welcoming you again and send you our best wishes for your summer. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by David from London

Serenity just out of town with beautiful view

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful home overlooking the valley and Montepulciano. Whilst it is a 15 mins walk into the town, the serenity of the villa, pool and gardens were perfect. It is completely different from mainstream hotels and personal touch made it very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by San Martino, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the time you had dedicated for writing your lovely review. Apologize for our late reply! We are moved by your words and very glad that you perfectly focused the San Martino mood. We hope that you will come back one day, so we look very much forward to seeing you in future and share with you the beauty of this natural and design environment. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by John F from Arizona

Fattoria B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
a farm on the outskirts of Montepulciano, Italy. Surrounded by olive trees, grape vines and much more. If you want pastoral quiet, this is the place! Owners are very ecologically/green-minded and use all natural products. Very restful and pleasing all around!
5 out of 5
by Michael from San Mateo

Great views, great people

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Fattoria San Martino. The grounds were gorgeous, and all the staff were great. Karin was so helpful recommending places to visit and where to eat. Also, make sure you have dinner at the hotel restaurant. David crafts a meal you won't soon forget.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Dallas

Escape in Tuscany

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful escape in Tuscan in a beautiful property with impeccable details. We were fortunate enough to have had dinner in the restaurant where a 6 course meal was served from the chef himself.
5 out of 5
by jinsook from Seoul

아름다운 농장에서의 편안한 휴식

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
시골 농장에서 쉬면서 아주 편안했어요... 유기농 식사와 주변 포도밭 풍경과 매우 친절한 직원들과 아주 영리한 강아지까지.... 이번엔 아이가 아파서 오가닉 풀에서 놀지 못했지만 만약 다음에 가게 된다면 더 여유있게 쉬다 오고싶어요.
5 out of 5
by Lisette from Stockholm

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved everything about Fattoria San Martino. The location is stunning, the rooms beautiful and the owners super friendly. Make sure to have dinner in the restaurant – the vegetarian tasting menu was extraordinary. A really peaceful place and one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in!