Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Ottawa, Ontario

Loved this place!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had the perfect stay. Very quiet place. Nice room. Great staff. Bus stop down the hill to take you the city center which is a few minutes away. Bus comes every 15 minutes, so, very easy! Bus across the street takes you to train station. Breakfast room is very good, or you can sit outside and enjoy the view of the Siena countryside. I would stay here again in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerst UK.

First rate B&B.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Greeting was superbe. Our room was next to a busy road but due to curtains and shutters on the windows, we were oblivious to the out side world. Excellent family run accommodation, with a pride taken in every aspect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short stay in Sienns

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was about 20 minute walk from Sienna which was ideal for us as it was quiet away from the excitement of the Palio. Good breakfast, comfortable and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by DavidA from Millbrae,ca

Siena special surprise

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this B&B for only one night but let me say, I wish I could have stayed another night just to enjoy the room and the amenities . Great B&B and the associated bar/restaurant were good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to city center

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Not too big.
Plan to take the bus which runs frequently very closeby or have a car to get into Siena center from Hotel Tufi. Breakfast offers several choices. Cute bar just below the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not fancy here but good value for the cost. Also offers fast reliable internet service.
4 out of 5
by bocaboy from Boca Raton, FL

Very nice small hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and found our room comfortable. The location of this hotel is not conducive to walking to Siena. You'll definitely need a car or you can take the bus (we didn't try this as we had our own car). The Internet was excellent and easy to log on to. The bathroom was spotless and had a decent shower. The surrounding neighborhood overlooks a highway and is nothing to write home about, but the hotel is very comfortable and the staff was more than helpful with information about the hotel and the area. For the price, we'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Sasha from NY

Very nice place for visiting Siena

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located about a mile outside one of Siena gates, and convenient to Siena with bus service or a walk if one is so inclined. We stayed only one night, but everything was great, the hotel manager was very friendly and provided recommendations for good local restaurants. The room is comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to freeways and Siena gate

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. Very nice parking by the house. Rather noisy location as it is close to freeways. Noise was not an issue in the room. Room was nice and comfortable, tall ceiling, sliding door to garden. Shower very small, but not unusual for Europe. Nice garden where we had breakfast. Siena is wonderful and a very short drive away. There is a bus stop within walking distance,too.
4 out of 5
by Ellie from Rome

Location is great to visit Siena

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
What else you can ask for? The reception staff was very welcoming, explaining all about the B&B facilities, wifi, check-in/out times and very helpful when talking about what to visit in Sienna and its surrounds. We stayed in a triple room (two single and sofabed), room spacious. The bathroom was reasonbly sized and very clean (well, the whole establishment was spotless!). There is a garden where you can have your breakfast (complimentary). The B&B is on the same road where the carpark is (as you cannot drive into Siena). Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved, loved, loved our stay here!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
This location was straight out of a fairy tale, and the facilities and owner went above and beyond our expectations. Great location, peaceful environment, romantic mood, comfortable rooms, lovely nature.... and the list goes on. I would recommend this place to any and all!