Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Akron, Ohio USA

Exceedingly happy with stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Exceedingly happy with stay at Fullino Nero. Owner was pleasantly accomodating even though we arrived very late in the evening. Thank you for such wonderful hospitality. :)
5 out of 5
by Yilu from Vancouver, BC, Canada

The most authentic Tuscan experience

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We are on a two-week vacation to Italy. The best hotel stay experience is at Fullino Nero. The hotel is conveniently situated outside of Siena, surrounded by olive trees and endless Tuscan country scenes. I was woken up in the morning hearing the birds and chickens chirping away. The owners/managers are very friendly and helpful. They answered all my queries and provided as much help to make the stay comfortable. I did my only laundry as well! I definitely recommend staying there. And I will be back too, for a longer stay next time!
5 out of 5
by William from Kamuela, Hawaii

Comfortable Siena home base

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for touring Siena and Tuscany wine country, location is on outskirts of city but feels like country. Rooms can vary in layout. Most are spacious but one has a strange 3 floor layout. Owners warm and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Kitchenette in room but need to drive to restaurants. Car necessary.
5 out of 5
by eric from Brooks, Alberta - canada

Perfect place for a Tuscany stay over!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
amazing stay! The apartment was nicely set up with all the necessities! Breakfast was provided and was very good! Great value!
5 out of 5
by Hank from Pennsylvania

Tuscany base

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and were seeking a relaxed visit of key spots in Tuscany. Fullino nero is a short distance outside of Siena and close to key highway arteries. Still Fullino nero is quiet and relaxing. Their web site photos are accurate. Our suite had a kitchen and spacious bath and limited laundry facilities. We had some difficulty finding Fullino nero but we did not have GPS available (our fault).
5 out of 5
by P. K. Teo

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
Location was ideal, near enough to town and yet rustic with wonderful views of rolling countryside. Waking up to the sound of birds chirping is a wonderful experience for city dwellers. Apartment was very comfortable and amenities more than adequate for our needs. Most satisfying was the hospitality extended to us by the proprietor, Danilo. He was most helpful with information and maps. A perfect gentleman.
5 out of 5
by Robert

lovely country-side agri-tourism hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owners, extremely quiet with beautiful county views. Just a bit far from restaurants and breakfast was also at another near-by destination. Kitchen units are available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fullino Nero Siena Italy

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I had the most relaxing, peaceful stay at Fullino and were in awe of Siena city which was magnificent. Fullino itself was lovely and clean and coupled with the beautiful surroundings we couldn't have asked for better. It was self catering with a voucher for breakfast at the local cafe/bar which was clean,airy and welcoming, served us even at 13.00. Some difficulties conversing with the landlady Paula but we both managed to understand each other. We were having a break from driving as Fullino is only 5 minute walk to main bus stop. Regular buses into Siena ( buses finished about 20.45 from Siena city), taxi's costing about 14.00 euro's. No problem for us as everything was so well worth it. We never normally go back to the same place but we will do to Siena and Fullino Nero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: emplacement au calme, à la campagne, au milieu des oliviers à 10 minutes en voitures de Sienne
Cons: le top serait qu'il y ait une piscine, compte tenu de la température l'été en Toscane, cela pourrait être un plus
bel appartement familial avec 2 salles des bain, propre, convivial