Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Mario took my tablet and now it is locked up. It was away from the action. He was crabby , curt and no help! How it got a high rating confuses me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a spontaneous stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't plan to stay overnight but found this hotel spur of the moment and the price was great, the room was comfortable and the breakfast plentiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Average hotel - but nice staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My first trip to Italy. Average hotel - air conditioning went off every time we left the room which was tough to deal with in August. No wash cloths (but that's typical in Italy). No water three different times over the course of two days, but this wasn't anyone's fault - just very inconvenient. My son's room had black mold in the bathroom and across one of the walls of his bedroom area. My door looked like it had been broken into (the deadbolt had no where to lock to - see photo). Hard to communicate with front desk due to language barrier. I did ask for a floor fan to help with noise which they brought up. Thank goodness! Strangest thing - you share a balcony with the room next door which made me very uncomfortable and made me not feel too safe. I did like the automatic shade that you pushed a button for to darken out the sliding glass door. Overall I would give this hotel a 7 out of 10. Decent breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel in the Garden

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
20' minutes walk to main attractions. Great breakfast buffet, ample parking and an amazing view of Sienna from the terrace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some more improvements

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
there is only one AC in living room and no AC in bed room. The room key was broken and the room did not lock properly... Last thing was it was noisy till late at night with music on GF.
2 out of 5
by sheenagh from Dublin

overall..poor service but very cheap

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here 2 nights .. there was a party of 7 of us in 3 rooms. when we checked in we had no towels. we asked on 3 separate occasions for towels before we eventually got them from reception. internet wifi was poor. hairs in rooms would suggest the bathroom was not cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Ciao Italia! from Australia

Resort style hotel. Excellent facilities.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful location in Chianciano Terme. Visit the historic hilltop town for spectacular views of Tuscany. Resort provided entertainment and tastings of local cheeses, olive oil and wines. Very large restaurant, ample breakfasts. Only one concern, the outdoor pool was quite chilly. Why not utilise solar heating from the Tuscan Sun? Great town.
4 out of 5
by ruben from atlanta

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
The AC do not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Good beds and excellent breakfast buffet. No a/c in May and the hotel does not live up to the photos and is more dated than the photos suggest. Service was a bit too surly as well at Front Desk.